We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Lodge Telluride(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
US$132
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmyra(Mountain Village)
The Inn at Lost Creek(Mountain Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lumiere Hotel in Telluride(Mountain Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peaks Resort & Spa(Mountain Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
684
156
31
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
156
31
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetm clubice rinkbeautiful hotelfree gondolaking roomtop notchsoaking tuboutdoor poolcookiesfire pithigh endski resortthe location is perfecteasy accessturn down servicebedroom residence
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed here during a weekend of skiing. The rooms were spacious and well equipped, and I soaked in the hot tub everyday after a long day of skiing. The hotel has car and ski valet service which was great. My only beef is that my room was very far from the reception desk, one day the maid service forgot to clean the room, and on the first morning of skiing, the front desk had not sent my ski gear to the ski valet. If the hotel remedies these minor issues, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FREEDRACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to correct the minor mishaps, we are so delighted to hear that your overall stay was a great one. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We recently had an excellent stay at Hotel Madeline. The hotel is wonderful, the rooms were very comfortable and nicely appointed, the staff was incredibly friendly, and the location is fabulous. We like Mountain Village because it is self-contained and easy to manage with kids, and the dining options right at the hotel were perfect for us. It is easily accessible to the slopes (actually the ski valet for the hotel is right on the slopes) and to the gondola if you would like to go into town. The ice skating rink is just outside the doors of the hotel as well. In addition, the beds were super-comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and felt that the hotel was also a good value. If you find a lower rate on hotels.com, the hotel will likely match it if you call directly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucsondowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks so much for joining us and for providing feedback on your experience. We hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have to admit I was here on business. It was a client trip and I was hosting, so it was an expense report trip. Had it not been it would have been a very expensive weekend.

Its a cute mountain village, with high end shops, restaurants and starbucks of course. I appreciated the fact that there was also a pizza place, and bars that were affordable. In addition to the Mountain Village there is a gondola that brings you into the town of Telluride. Things I loved: The village itself feels cozy. There's a bungee jump for the kids, fire pits with couches, and an ice rink. Ski Valet was AMAZING. I've worked many a ski weekend and Louie and his team were totally on it getting all the rentals on the snow each morning. The lift lines were quick. Instructors were also super knowledgeable about the mountain. The gondola is super easy. Telluride town is close enough to get to for nice dinners. Things that were a little off: The hotel always felt empty and it was Presidents Day weekend! Never passed another person in the hall. The hotel is spread out some so it was a hike to my room. Room service menu was kind of boring (of course I was semi trapped here for 4 days...any menu would get old). There wasn't a little shop to pick up forgotten items, advil, razor, chapstick etc... you'd need to take the gondola to the Market. Big deal? No, but annoying.
In all I'd definitely go back. Maybe even on my own dime if I can find a deal ;)

Room Tip: Near the lobby elevators....can be a long haul in ski boots.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v'nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks so much for hosting your clients at The Hotel Madeline. Please come back and join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have been here at the hotel for several days and one of the best things about it is the wait staff at the restaurant. The waiters who helped us each morning , Tony and Will , were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to get us whatever we needed. So nice to wake up to friendly faces every morning !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillbernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks so much for joining us at Hotel Madeline and commenting on the Rev team. They are awesome! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This 4 star hotel is located in the Mountain Village. Although it generally lived up to the expectations in terms of comfort and amenities, I do not feel that this is a place where I would return for the following reasons: 1) Mountain village location is anonymous and aseptic. We stayed from Sunday through Thursday in February and the Village was dead in the evenings. The town of Telluride has much more character and would rather stay there, 2) Hot tub was indoor which detracts to its allure as a mountain resort amenity, 3) breakfast was good but did not change from day to day and did not include vegetables (for instance no option to have a vegetable omelet made to order), 4) the ski valet service, while useful, was somewhat disorganized as they always seemed to have trouble locating our gear. Overall the hotel had an uninspiring décor and a cold, impersonal feel to it. On the positive side room service and concierge were top notch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnricoNovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to host your stay in Telluride. We hope you will join us again on a future trip, and allow us to fine tune your overall concerns.
Mountain Village is a family resort, connected to the heart of Telluride bustle with the free gondola transportation day and night. The main bonus is the great ski in and out access, however we strive to enhance the evening nightlife in our Smak Bar.

I will speak with our operations director about your feedback on breakfast and ski valet, our goal is to exceed expectations in these areas.

Hopefully you may have had a chance to open the acordian windows and doors in the hot tub area to let a bit of the mountain air in. Unfortunately the hotels location does not allow for external pool and hot tub space, but our goal was to bring some of the mountain sunshine in with an open design.

Again, thanks so much for staying. Please let us know if there may be another opportunity to have you back with us, and to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews