We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection
Nearby Hotels
Lumiere Hotel in Telluride(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Inn at Lost Creek(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mountain Lodge Telluride(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peaks Resort & Spa(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Telluride(Telluride)(Great Value!)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmyra(Mountain Village)
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
687
156
31
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
156
31
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetm clubice rinkbeautiful hotelfree gondolaking roomtop notchsoaking tuboutdoor poolcookiesfire pithigh endski resortthe location is perfecteasy accessturn down servicebedroom residence
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was my first stay at Hotel Madeline and it exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive from the minute we arrived through our departure. The doorman even rushed over to the window of my car as we were departing to give us bottled water for the trip home. We ate and had drinks at Smak several times and enjoyed the food and atmosphere (Try the lamb sliders, they're AMAZING!). The restaurant was slightly understaffed for the volume of guests but since the weather was perfect and we were there to relax, it worked out just fine. Our room was impressive, very clean and well-appointed. I was traveling with my 1 1/2 year old Welsh Corgi and she was treated just as much like a welcome guest as I was. While that may sound like a small detail, it carries a lot of weight with me when deciding where to stay and the staff at Madeline handled it flawlessly. With that being said, my highest praise goes to the door staff. Everyone we encountered throughout our trip (day and night) was friendly, welcoming, and displayed the highest level of professionalism. I had to resist the temptation to recruit some of the staff for my business. I loved every minute of my stay and am already researching dates for a return trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks so much for selecting the Hotel Madeline! We are delighted to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations and we hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed every minute of our experience at this gorgeous hotel. The staff was very helpful upon our arrival and through our stay with suggestions for good hikes and fishing spots. The wine reception was very nice and we especially loved the afternoon brownies.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks so much for your comments on our staff. Our team works really hard to exceed expectations and be genuine, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is our second Telluride visit in a few weeks and our first at Madeline. We enjoyed our stay. We were surprised, though, at the lack of staff availability. I'll write it of to the off-season factor. Upon check-in all went well and the room was beautiful and well appointed. Other than our visit to Smak (awesome service), the staff was non existent. That's not necessarily a bad thing, it's just different from our last visit at the property next door. This is a very nice hotel and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks so much for staying and please let us know how we can help. It would be our pleasure to have you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was great! What made it even more perfect was the friendly staff. John was especially helpful at the front desk and made us feel like we were friends who had stayed there several times instead of the first time guests we were. The room was spacious, very clean, and very beautiful. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was amazing! The hotel's location is perfect for Telluride. Its very close to the gondola that you can ride from Mountain Village into the town of Telluride and within seconds of great restaurants steps from the door of the hotel. Very impressed and would absolutely go again!

Room Tip: Splurge for the balcony room. Its well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuppieLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us at the Madeline and we hope you will return soon. John will be delighted with your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We found a last minute screaming deal on Travelzoo for $149, with a $25 resort credit. The room faced the mountains with an outdoor balcony. Looked like Switzerland. It was very posh. The linens were fine cotton, bed very comfortable, and the bathroom spacious with soaking tub and shower. There is very little not to like. The location is in Mountain Village, a few steps from shopping, dining, and the gondola.

Just a couple of things that prevents me from giving it 5 stars. One, we like to read. The lighting was very dim. Great for romance, but we needed our headlamps to read. We also prefer an outdoor setting for pool and hot tub. These are both indoors. Great in winter, but not so much for summer.

A special shout out to Jonathan at the front desk. He was so warm and welcoming. Friendly, but professional. As a former Disney trainer, I greatly appreciate good guest service. He was exceptional. What an asset to this organization. And yes, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Jonathan will be delighted to hear your comments. Thanks so much for staying with us and for providing feedback. We hope you will join us again on your next visit. We are currently working on some lighting enhancements to ensure your expecations are met. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews