We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Prieure du Chateau de Biron
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monform(Monflanquin)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant La Bastide(Villefranche-du-Perigord)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de la Petite-Reine(Siorac-en-Perigord)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castelwood(Biron)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chambellan(Coux-et-Bigaroque)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
54
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed for four nights and had a wonderful experience. The rooms and location are even more charming than they seem on the property's first rate website. Elizabeth is a wonderful hostess — personable and knowledgeable. An ideal base to explore the nearby bastide towns and spectacular countryside.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank complelledtoshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Beautifully decorated guest house in tranquil village. Very friendly reception, relaxed environment and delicious breakfast. A great place to stop over or spend a few days visiting the region.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAnna2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We stayed here in April 2010 for a few nights in the Cardinal Room. We found our suite to be immaculate with a lovely Jacuzzi bath, fluffy towels and dressing gowns, a huge bed with beautiful linen and a very tasty breakfast which changed slightly every day to give a little character, fresh pineapple one day and homemade smoothies the next!! This whole area is like stepping back in time and even over the Easter weekend the roads are quiet and the daffodils were in abundance. The is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kizzy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Being a guest at Le Prieure du Chateau de Biron for 3 nights was a lovely way to become acquainted with the Dordogne.

We stayed in the Chantre room and it was all we could have wanted......a comfortable bed, a small desk for our laptop, linen bedding, a beautiful view from the window and all the amenities in the bed and bath that one would need. The wifi worked in the priory's main floor rooms, which was fine for us. The bathtub has a shower attachment so if you prefer a walk in shower, I would choose a different room, but we managed very well as is.

Our delicious breakfasts were waiting for us at our requested time with a full array of yogurt, granola, pastries, fresh fruit salad and home made jams with coffee and tea at the common dining table. We were the only guests for 2 days but with the size of the rooms, I'm sure any guests would feel they had a great deal of privacy here.

Elisabeth was very warm and welcoming, and assisted us in any way we needed during our stay. We found her suggestions about driving routes and sights to see really let us be on our own personal "back roads" tour, discovering hidden gems in the area. And her recommendation of Bistrot 2 in Monpazier for dinner was terrific. A 15 minute drive from Biron, we ate there all 3 evenings and enjoyed every dining experience immensely.

If you are considering exploring this area, we can say without hesitation that we absolutely loved Biron, the Dordogne and staying in the priory-----and would love to return!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

The hotel is in an old building that has been beautifully and sensitively restored. There are wooden floors, high ceilings, beams, beautiful furniture, fireplaces, a truly amazing place. The owner Elizabeth is very friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit salad, croissants and home made jam.
Our room was enormous, I felt like a princess staying there. The rooms do not have televisions, mini bars etc but that would spoil some of the charm anyway. The only slight drawback is that the wooden floors do creak so you cannot have a lie in if your neighbour is already up in the morning. I loved it and would have loved to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxurylover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews