We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sette Cuscini Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Toritto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

My visit to Torrito was very short but my stay was very pleasant and peaceful! A friend hooked me up with a stay there. I was very impressed with me whole experience! The rooms are very beautiful! The bed was very comfortable. The room was very cosy very clean place and the owners were very nice. It truly felt like home! It is the only place I will stay in Torriti in my future visits!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had a truly wonderful stay for 3 nights in mid September. The owner Mike and his wife Elisa were very warm and very accomodating. The place was spotless, the rooms spacious and comfortable. We were well taken care of. We were surprised almost everyday with home made liquors, wine and cakes. Simply wonderful. Sette Cuscini is a must stay if you are visiting this area. Thank you Mike and Elisa for a wonderful Italian welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Sette Cuscini B&B. We were very pleasantly surprised at how clean, tidy, modern and spacious the rooms were. The bathroom was clean, tidy and fitted with new and modern sanitary which made it a joy to use. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. We found Michael & Elisa to be the best host, they are avid travellers and they know first-hand what travellers appreciate during their stay, they paid great attention to details to make each stay as comfortable as possible.

We would highly recommend, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leda239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a truly enjoyable stay for a couple of nights in the early part of June! The B&B is warm and welcoming, very well maintained, easily accessible and there is ample parking space in the garage below. The outstanding feature is the hospitality provided by Gianni and his family and the personal touch they bring into running the place,.including personally meetng the guests to take care of even their smallest needs! (Elisa's freshly baked cakes in the morning are not to be missed!) With its proximity to Matera, Castellana Grotte, Alborebello and other tourist spots, plus it's short distance from the historic city of Bari, Sette Cuscini is ideally placed for the discerning traveller to set up base by night while exploring the local sights by day. Thank you Gianni and Family for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Iron and Ironing Board provided on request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This bed and breakfast was just perfect. I stayed here with some friends on a weekend trip and we just fell in love. The rooms are all very clean and comfortable. They take pride in what they do! The son speaks English if you don't speak Italian. The breakfast that was served was just like being at your grandmas! I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed here for one night with a group of friends. The hosts were very accommodating and provided us with everything we needed and more, including recommendations on where to eat in bari. The romps were clean, comfortable and modern. Gianni's mother baked beautiful bakes for our breakfast and we were really made to feel at home during our short stay. I never got to see Toritto, but this is a good base if you have transport to Bari.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Antanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settecuscini, Proprietario at Sette Cuscini Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Thanks for coming in our bed&breakfast! You've been so friendly...anytime you need something, if you are around here, just give me a call!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I highly recommend this place. It was incredible to find such a nice place in a small town like Toritto. I was there for a friend's wedding and she did the reservation because the place she chose first was completed booked. I was lucky for this to happened! I arrived there and was offered the choice of a single bed room and a double bed room. I chose the double and I was charged less because I was only one. The whole place was new and super clean. My bathroom was really big and, again, impeccable. Breakfast in the morning was a choice of various pastries (some home made by the owner), toasts, home made jam, butter and as much coffee, juice, milk (warm and cold) and tea as I wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0te_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toritto hotels
3.5 mi away
Masseria Storica Pilapalucci
0.1 mi away
B&B di Maria Chiara
B&B di Maria Chiara
#2 of 6 in Toritto
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B A Casa di Amici
B&B A Casa di Amici
#3 of 6 in Toritto
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Il Cantone
Il Cantone
#4 of 6 in Toritto
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sette Cuscini Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sette Cuscini Bed&Breakfast

Address: Via Milite Ignoto 1, 70020 Toritto, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Toritto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Toritto
Price Range: £60 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sette cuscini rises in Toritto, in via Milite Ignoto 1, a little silent side road, with no car traffic, very close to the town’s central square. The Bed and Breakfast is brand new, has four bedrooms and seven beds in total that can possibly become nine. The kitchen is separated and available to all the clients.Every room is furnished with a different style, illuminated by balconies or windows with double glass casings, in order to have sound-proofed rooms for a maximum confort, even during the daylight hours. The bathrooms inside the rooms are very spacious with shower or bathtub. Everything has been studied in detail, to make everyone feel at home, even when not at home, offering a service equal to a luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sette Cuscini Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing