We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anyukam Mondta

Anyukam Mondta
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Encs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Hungarian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Atmosphere: perfect, food: perfect, Cappucino milk foam: perfect, waiter: perfect. :)
I hope I travel back soon. We wanted to try the pizzas but we were full ... so next time we will buy pizza for takeaway.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evie2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    34
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“They provide it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

This restaurant is perfect, I am a fan after just one visit. The staff is friendly,smiling and quick, the atmosphere cosy (enhanced by a fireplace), the food is excellent. They make home made bread - of course -, you can see the pizza chef in action, and the menu is very exciting. Make sure that you try the tiramisu served with a small espresso (app 3 euro), it is soft and creamy, not too sweet, just perfect.
Take your family, they are well prepared for the band of children.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fru22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Again excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

As I promiced in my previous review from February this year, we came back again. And we were not disappointed in any way, because the food, the atmosphere and the service was just as good as before. This time we tried the duck ("Kacsazsúr") and the pizza - both very-very delicious. We have already planned our next visit... The only problem with this restaurant is that it is so far from Budapest :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Istok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious hidden excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Perfect gastro experience, exciting harmony of the traditional hungarian foods and exotic flavours, lovely friendly restaurant. Just try it, it is so perfect!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 30Melinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food friendly staff, thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Very dificult to find if you are not a regular in town. In fact we passed it two times driving from both directions while desperately looking for it. (It is on the left side if you come from Miskolc). The entrance to the restaurant is hidden in a yard, behind a take-away and a telecommunications dealership (sharing the same large, old-fashioned country-style house). Once you are in, there is no doubt you are in the right place. Pumpkin soup and lamb ragout had a caharacter. The stake was excellent too, the fried chicken I tried tasted as if truly originated from a specimen grown in the country (not in a chicken factory), the grilled cheese was succulent and tasty. The fried potato chips were made after a traditional Austro-Hungarian recipe, we call it "roseibni" and delivered in a stylish tin-box with paper lining - a trendy bistro-style addition. Cheese-cake, panna-cotta looked very tempting, Instead we ordered floating island (a decent execution), and I had a poppy-dough (mákosguba) with orange-zabaione. The original is one of my favourite, this interpretation was poor with a cold and dry center, the only flop in an otherwise flawless menu we had. I would still recommend the place to all, and suggest to put a big mark here on the culinary map of Eastern Hungary.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank istvanj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anyukam Mondta also viewed

Mad, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
Miskolc, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
 
Tokaj, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
Miskolc, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
 

Been to Anyukam Mondta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing