We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like would be at home :)”
Review of Anyukam Mondta

Anyukam Mondta
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Encs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port d'Alcudia, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Feel like would be at home :)”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really love this restaurant but it's true that it's far from our town. But if we travel in the surroundings it is 100% sure that we visit it. The sad thing is that you need to book very early otherwise you have no chance to get in.
Last time I wanted to book a table on the day we were nearby but the waiter was laughing in the phone that we may try it after 9 pm.
This behavior was the first negative experience with them. And beside that I would have a suggestion.
I understand that the best thing for you is when you are fully booked but it would not be a bad decision if you'd just accept reservation for the 80% of your tables and the rest 20% could be reserved for those who traveled 2-300 kms just to be your guest.
By the way as you can see my rating is absolutely 100%.

Currently I only have about 5 favorite restaurants in Hungary. This is the second one on the list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evie111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    34
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, casual atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The place is hidden in a small town, somewhat far away from many things. But once you enter the restaurant, you will experience very nice service and excellent food in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
The daily special is always worth to look at, but the standard menu also offers great choice for anyone.
Don't forget to book in advance (1-2 weeks recommended) as the place is very popular and busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excelent food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I do not want to repeat all the positive reviews, just simply write: they are true.
It is a GOOD PLACE. The only thing: We've been the last guests and staff made it clear, that they wish to go home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Botond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“recomendation”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have been in this restaurant several time and I can say We got always excelent food and sevice. The restaurant is in a small town but you must make a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the entrance”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was preparing for this visit more than a year. Booked a table three weeks earlier. It is advisable to book a table at least 2-3 weeks earlier, especially for weekends. The small restaurant called My Mom's Recipes was opened 19 years ago by 2 brothers. They are still running the place: Szabolcs is the chef and Szilárd is the head of "the guest relation", and by the way, he is in charge of the regular market shoppings in Italy. The menu is a mixture of Hungarian and Italian cuisine. You may order a 22 month old D'Osvaldo ham, fried quail, or crispy farrow ear. Great ideas, and well prepared meals. Don't be fooled by the entrance, this is and excellent restaurant honored even twice by Gault Millau. The only thing I was missing is an open air garden restaurant in the backyard.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANemeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anyukam Mondta also viewed

Mad, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
Miskolc, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
 
Miskolc, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
Miskolc, Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County
 

Been to Anyukam Mondta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing