We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cousin's Wedding”
Review of Beeston Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoghton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beeston Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hoghton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cousin's Wedding”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic venue !

Just returned from a weekend at Beeston Manor after a very enjoyable wedding and stay. The venue is one thing to behold but what is equally astonishing is the family and staff that run it.

Amy and her family could not have done more for us during our family stay and the food was amazing too... Thanks to I believe Amy's Aunty and her team!

Many thanks x

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    9
    3
    9
    2
See reviews for
78
37
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here last night after my niece's wedding and was very impressed by the friendliness of all the staff and the quality of the food. The rooms were all individually decorated in a pretty and rustic style with hand-quilted bed-runners and handmade cushions. The whole impression was of comfort and quality.

Room Tip: If you are very tall you might want to request a room without low beams!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The place looks lovely and is tucked away in a fantastic setting. The food is amazing but I just wouldn't stay there for that price. The room was clean and looked nice but a travel lodge is nicer, more comfortable and far cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chorley
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The staff at beeston manor were amazing, and so accommodating. There laid back attitude helped make our day really relaxing. They do all they can to help you with anything they can.

amy was extremely helpful and attentive on they day, and Janet was brilliant all the months before hand, answering all our questions and fulfilling our needs.

brilliant wedding venue, highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Staff so helpful, yet unobtrusive. Wedding could not have run more smoothly. Grounds are perfect, food wonderful, and served perfectly. Have been to an evening reception here before but never an all day wedding. Really could not fault it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Absolutely incredible!!!. Nothing was too much trouble for the Staff here. The speed at which they set the chairs out was amazing [though the conference had over run]. They never interfered with what we were doing, but were there if we needed help. The 'Day' itself was wonderful; the amazing meal [s] were served promptly and all cleared efficiently, no-one had to wait long at the bar; coffee available after just one request {How rare is that in a hotel!} and we were able to join family members {who had stayed overnight] for breakfast.. Well done. Many, many,many thanks to Janet and her 'Crew'. We have no more daughters to be 'married off'...but we'll be recommending you... and hope to be there for one of your delicious Christmas meals

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

What an amazing venue and the staff are truly fantastic. Beeston manor has it's own quirky style it's run by a family who will truly bend over backwards for you.
Nothing was to much trouble the young manageress Aimee (I think) has everything down to a tee nothing was out of place she ran a tight ship and it worked like clockwork. The service and food throughout the whole stay was fantastic and all the staff must be praised for their hard work and five star service. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a wedding venue !!

(Stayed 28.09.2013)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoghton
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
2.9 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
2.8 mi away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
92 reviews
9.4 mi away
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chipping
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Beeston Manor

Property: Beeston Manor
Address: Quaker Brook Lane, Hoghton PR5 0RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Hoghton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hoghton
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beeston Manor is a family run and owned business set in 140 acres of land at Hoghton near Preston. We have fourteen en-suite bedrooms available, a licence to hold civil ceremonies, a restaurant and two function rooms which have the backdrop view of stunning panoramic views. The venue is also close to the M6, M61 and M65 motorway networks and also has the facility of a helicopter pad. We hold the awards for 'Regional Finalist' in the 2015 and 2016 Wedding Industry Awards and 2015 Northern Wedding Awards, and achieved 'Runner-Up' and 'WINNER' in the Great Northern Wedding Awards 2015 and 2016. We also have outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor. Beeston Manor is truly a venue to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beeston Manor Hotel Hoghton
Beeston Manor Hoghton, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing