We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sally & Andrew's Wedding from Val & Tim”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beeston Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoghton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beeston Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hoghton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sally & Andrew's Wedding from Val & Tim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I would just like to say what an excellent venue to have a wedding. The locations and views were second to none. The food was excellent and very enjoyable even arriving at the table hot considering the amount of people there were to serve. All the staff were very helpful and you felt nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed on the Friday night as well as Saturday and were made to feel very welcome when we arrived and was shown to an excellent room that was very clean and beautifully decorated which served our purpose very well including tea and coffee facilities. We would recommend this venue to anyone, for a function or an overnight stay. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    8
    3
    9
    2
See reviews for
75
36
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Thank you for a wonderful experience on Saturday in our celebration of Sally & Andrew's wedding. The location and the setting with fantastic panoramic views were the ideal venue.

Right from the start when we arrived with Janet and Amy holding the umbrellas whilst we climbed out of our cars to when we retired around 1am, the whole day was magnificent. All of the staff could not have been more accommodating, polite,and helpful. In fact, John (the owner) even went out of his way to bring me a cup of tea around 10 pm, searching me out when I had wandered off from where I was when I asked for it!

The food was excellent, well presented and served, and considering the numbers was hot when it reached the table!!

The room we had was large and comfortable with all the necessary facilities and breakfast in the morning was all anyone could have hoped for.

I would recommend this venue to anyone for whatever function you are planning but especially for a wedding.

Thank you once again.

Sam - Father of the Bride

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for a wedding this weekend and what I will say for the place is the setting is idyllic. The building itself is nice and it's gardens are beautiful. Over and above this, there's nothing else to boast about. The service throughout the day was chronic both at the bar and during the wedding breakfast. It took so long between courses that many people just left the room after the main and did not return for the trio of deserts (which in fairness were utterly divine). The bar upstairs told us there was no stout on tap and if we wanted it we'd need to go downstairs. The bar downstairs told us the bar upstairs didn't know what they were talking about and sent us back up. In the end this part of the day resembled a Benny Hill sketch, and after several flights of stairs we gave up on the possibility of a pint of Black Sheep.

The bedroom was basic for the hundred quid they charged. No tea and coffee facilities in the room and only one channel functioned on the TV.

I felt upset on behalf of the bride at the end of the night as she wanted to sit in the residents bar with friends and eat some of the cheese from their wedding cake(it was all very modern!) and the staff really made her feel as if she was putting them out. They came out with two crackers and a slice of cheese in fairness to them. When asked if she could have enough for guests to share things felt more awkward again. It was very clear we were putting them out and keeping them up.

The part I disagree with mostly about the experience, from a safety perspective is they insisted all guests check out by 10am. How many people do you know that are safe to drive at 10am the morning after a wedding? After a big celebration I suppose I thought we may be able to have a leisurely morning and not be out the building at a time that youth hostels impose.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a room over the front reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PablitoPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Dear John and Janet, just a short line to thank you and your staff for a excellent day on Sat 17th May 2014 at Nick and Kathryn wedding. The whole day was absolutely perfect and your staff could not have been more helpful,may we wish you all success in the future at Beeston Manor, a truly beautiful location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had our wedding here on Friday 25th April 2014 and it was perfect, John, Janet, Amy & staff made everything perfect from the organising to the calmin of the bride before she walked down the isle (thanks Janet) we couldn't have had a more perfect day! Accommodation was fantastic and breakfast in the morning was brilliant!!!!! Overall 10 out of 10 for EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!! Thank you all so much Martin & Sarah Pollitt xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahpollitt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Wow! What an amazing place! We had our wedding here and it was just perfect. The location is beautiful and the staff were outstanding both during the run up to our wedding and on the day itself. Nothing was too much trouble and their suggestions were so helpful. The rooms were excellent each with their own unique style. Cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QueenLyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our daughter and son-in-law held their wedding reception here on 12th april. We arrived on the friday to dress the woodland suite and were immediately welcomed and looked after. Nothing was too much trouble and anything we required was delivered efficiently and with a friendly smile. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel itself is set in beautiful grounds for you're photos. The food was fantastic (thank you chef). We had the lamb shank and seabass for main and with a few fussy eaters and several children every need was catered for. We had lots of compliments from our guests. The atmosphere here is more like you are staying with friends than in a hotel so if you're looking for the ideal venue for you're special occassion we would definitely recommend Beeston Manor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ka b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoghton
1.5 mi away
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Samlesbury Hotel
2.1 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
2.9 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Manor

Property: Beeston Manor
Address: Quaker Brook Lane, Hoghton PR5 0RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Hoghton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hoghton
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beeston Manor is a family run and owned business set in 140 acres of land at Hoghton near Preston. We have fourteen en-suite bedrooms available, a licence to hold civil ceremonies, a restaurant and two function rooms which have the backdrop view of stunning panoramic views. The venue is also close to the M6, M61 and M65 motorway networks and also has the facility of a helicopter pad. We hold the awards for 'Regional Finalist' in the 2015 and 2016 Wedding Industry Awards and 2015 Northern Wedding Awards, and achieved 'Runner-Up' and 'WINNER' in the Great Northern Wedding Awards 2015 and 2016. We also have outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor. Beeston Manor is truly a venue to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beeston Manor Hotel Hoghton
Beeston Manor Hoghton, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing