We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding guest”
Review of Beeston Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoghton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beeston Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hoghton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wedding guest”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On such a beautiful day, the wedding of Jen and Kieran was made even more special by this wonderful venue. The sun shone and we had drinks outside under the parasols whilst enjoying the views and gardens. The wedding breakfast inside was delicious and ran smoothly, and the evening reception was so enjoyable both inside and outside. We then loved staying over in a luxurious room upstairs. Breakfast too was a lovely end to the occasion. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, and everyone felt relaxed and happy.
I hope we can visit again very soon... Just need another wedding!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    9
    3
    9
    2
See reviews for
76
37
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accrington Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wedding of Kelvin & Adele
My husband and I attended the Wedding on Sunday 20th July, everything was perfect, the room was brilliant with doors leading out to the patio we were very fortunate with the weather, a glorious Summer's Day we sat out until 9pm. The staff were great, plenty of staff no queuing at the bar - we didnt stay over so cannot comment on the rooms. The venue is definitely ideal for a Wedding, well done Beeston Manor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anniebee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Amy, Janet & John are quite simply amazing. We booked our wedding in March 2013 and from the offset they were all fantastic. All our needs were catered for, we had constant contact with everyone at Beeston discussing plans and arrangements. When we met with Janet for our final meeting she easily guided us through the day and advised how things should run.

The day itself couldn't have been more perfect. Amy was there from the start ensuring that everything was fine and went to plan. All our guests complimented the food and service as one of the best they have ever experienced.

Thank you again, we cannot recommend Beeston Manor enough, simply perfect

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Amy & Janet, Thanks so much for all the help arranging the summer BBQ for my company on the 4th July. Even though the weather didn't allow us to enjoy the beautiful grounds and have an outdoor BBQ with you, I must say that the food that you served for us was simply wonderful so tasty and moreish and could certainly tell that the burgers were homemade! simply delicious!
We all had a fabulous time and I will look forward to seeing you in a few weeks for my wedding there!
Thanks again :-)
Sarah

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjs100983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting for a wedding, both inside & out. With regards to previous adverse comments about the staff & food - we found both extremely good. Staff were very friendly & pleasant. The food, considering how many they were catering for was really good. We didn't stay there as it was full so I can't comment on that. We had a wonderful experience & I would recommend it to anyone for a wedding venue.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We had our evening reception here on the 27th June following our wedding abroad. The venue and grounds at Beeston are really beautiful and the room has great natural lighting due to the large conservatory area.
All our correspondence with Janet and Amy was prompt and easy and on the evening everything ran very smoothly. We had around 120-130 evening guests and there was several bar staff to ensure the guests weren't waiting long for a drink. The hog roast was absolutely delicious and went down a treat with the guests as many went back for seconds! Even the gluten free meal was complimented!
Service always appeared to be with a smile and even when there was just my husband and myself left having a drink at the bar at 2.30am we were brought cake with ice-cream :-)
The room we stayed in was nicely decorated and clean.
We would highly recommend this venue to anyone and hope to be back here again in the future.
Thankyou all at Beeston Manor x

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennywennyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I attended my best friends wedding at Beeston Manor on the 21.06.14. The overall appearance of the venue was beautiful. After arriving to check into our room, my partner and I were given a card with our room number on which we were told was to charge drinks to our room. Since we had taken plenty of cash we left the cards in our room as we did not intend to use them. The wedding meal was ok the chicken was dry and the service slow. There was only one attendant on the bar at a time which meant trying to get served was impossible, the staff did not always recognise who had been waiting longest and so a trip to the bar could take 15-20 minutes at a time. One of the staff 'manager 2' she called herself was extremely rude when I asked about what kind of drinks they had for sale. £3.50!!!!!!!!!!!! for a glass of diet coke so take plenty of cash. Our room's window opened onto the kitchen entrance and so when I tried to go to bed at 12.00, getting to sleep was impossible!! They were emptying bottle bins and sorts till 1.30am. On checkout we were presented with a drinks bill. I insisted that it wasn't our bill and we had left the charge cards in our room all night and the fact it was neither myself or my partners signature. Manager 2 did not care and insisted we must pay for the drinks. To save the bride being upset I paid the bill, but I will NEVER stay there again. The room was OK but the shower still had hairs in it. The breakfast was minimal and again we had to wait 20 minutes before she took our order. If the staff had been a bit more considerate and pleasant it could of made the stay 90% better but to be confronted with a cocky attitude is not what you want when you have paid £141 for one nights stay, Its just ridiculous. Should change there name to BEASTLY MANOR!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoghton
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
2.1 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
2.9 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Manor

Property: Beeston Manor
Address: Quaker Brook Lane, Hoghton PR5 0RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Hoghton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hoghton
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beeston Manor is a family run and owned business set in 140 acres of land at Hoghton near Preston. We have fourteen en-suite bedrooms available, a licence to hold civil ceremonies, a restaurant and two function rooms which have the backdrop view of stunning panoramic views. The venue is also close to the M6, M61 and M65 motorway networks and also has the facility of a helicopter pad. We hold the awards for 'Regional Finalist' in the 2015 and 2016 Wedding Industry Awards and 2015 Northern Wedding Awards, and achieved 'Runner-Up' and 'WINNER' in the Great Northern Wedding Awards 2015 and 2016. We also have outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor. Beeston Manor is truly a venue to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beeston Manor Hotel Hoghton
Beeston Manor Hoghton, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing