We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place amazing food”
Review of Beach

Beach
Ranked #11 of 30 Restaurants in Littleborough
Price range: US$6 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Beach is a Greene King Pub & Carvery which offers great quality food and drink in a pub atmosphere that caters for all. We’re all about those everyday excuses to relax and unwind with friends and family. Our mouth-watering Carvery is served fresh every day and includes a choice of 3 succulent hand-carved roast meats, slow cooked for up to 14 hours. Alternatively choose from a selection of British pub food favourites. Our drinks range has been selected by experts to ensure the bar is well stocked with all of your favourite tipples. Make your selection from a wide range of wines, beers, national and local cask ales, craft beers, cocktails, spirits, and soft drinks. You can also join us in the bar for all the latest sporting action from SKY Sports. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Have been a few times since Dan has taken over he has really changed the place for the better the food is so much better and faster service, the carvery is always cooked to perfection and willing to do separate dishes of the veg for you if needed 100% all round great service from walking through the door being seated to leaving the premises well done Dan

Thank she11be11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, General Manager at Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review.

Really pleased you like the changes we’ve made to the pub.

Follow our Facebook page
“Beach pub and carvery Hollingworth Lake”

To keep up to date with all what’s going on.

I will pass on your lovely comments to the team.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I went to the beach this lunch time for a spot of lunch with my work friends and had a lovely carvery. My beef was lovely and pink, and the gentleman that served me at the carvery was ever so helpful. Top marks all round!! ♥️

Thank RickCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, General Manager at Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We are really glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you come again soon.

Like our Facebook page “the beach at Hollingworth Lake”

To keep up to date on all our events and offers.

I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

First visit since the refurb and I was not disappointed. Ordered a small carvery and was talking to the chef - I said I loved all the veg and should have bought a large carvery - he said I could have a large plate, it was just the meat portion that dictated small or large. Very good helpful service and I will be back soon!

Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, General Manager at Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We are really glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you come again soon.

Like our Facebook page “the beach at Hollingworth Lake”

To keep up to date on all our events and offers.

I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times before but first time since it became part of the Greene King franchise.
Service was just as excellent, food was delicious I had the Chip shop supper and enjoyed every last piece of food on my plate.
Set in a beautiful location at Hollingworth Lake.
Definitely would recommend to family and friends.

Thank Strawberrycookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, General Manager at Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We are really glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you come again soon.

Like our Facebook page “the beach at Hollingworth Lake”

To keep up to date on all our events and offers.

I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

went on sunday fathers day and as expected quite busy , but we were served very quickly by friendly staff. had a great carvery, then spent an enjoyable hour in the beer garden great tv screen

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, General Manager at Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We are really glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you come again soon.

Like our Facebook page “the beach at Hollingworth Lake”

To keep up to date on all our events and offers.

I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach also viewed

 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 
Littleborough, Rochdale
 

Been to Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing