We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as usual”
Review of The Green Door

The Green Door
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This wasn't our first visit but this time we were part of a large family and friends group, including young children. The food as usual was superb and all tastes were catered for.
I highley recommend this excellent little restaurant .Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Milly101Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skippy197_12, Owner at The Green Door, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks very buck for your review of the green door and hope to see you again soon
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 535 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

The six of us decided to meet at the Green Door for the Early Bird menu at 7.00 pm but, predictably, we fell to the temptation of the à la carte choice of goodies.

Mine was for spicy, juicy tiger prawns followed by a creamy, tender steak Diane with chunky Spanish-style chips for main course. Then for dessert a classic crème brulée with that crispy-thin, sugary top that needs a sharp tap to shatter.

Another excellent meal, courses arriving when we were ready for them and three hours well spent in good company with great food and good wine served by friendly, attentive staff.

What more can one ask of a local restaurant without sounding fulsome or a shareholder!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skippy197_12, Owner at The Green Door, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your time with us at the green door we do hope to see you again soon
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have been several times to the green door with both my family and husband, the restaurant has a lovely welcoming atmosphere and I cannot fault the staff one bit as they are professional, attentive and helpful!

The food is excellent with the a la carte menu having lots to choose from. The most recent time I went for my mum's birthday with a table of 8 and everyone enjoyed it - even the fussy young eaters of the family!

Very pleased with the service and the food, have and would recommend this to anybody. See you soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skippy197_12, Owner at The Green Door, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks very much for your review of the green door and hope to see you again soon
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

First time we have been to Green Door & we were very pleased, friendly staff plus good food ,generous portions ,excellent presentation , We will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katjonLancsengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skippy197_12, Owner at The Green Door, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks very much for your review we do hope to see you again soon
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A family birthday celebration and a large party , cannot fault , the food , the staff , the atmosphere, the price.. all in all one of the best meals i have had in a long long time.. and i look forward to returning .. the last time i enjoyed a meal so much was in the early days of TOPPOs restaurant , Green door is the boros best restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank zabafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skippy197_12, Owner at The Green Door, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks very much for your review of the green door and yes I remember toppos shame it's gone hope to see you again soon
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Door also viewed

 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Green Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing