We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Certificate of Excellence
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value and great stay!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We arrived here quite late at night to a friendly receptionist we directed us to a warm inviting room with everything we needed. very clean too!. No noise from anywhere so we all slept well! The breakfast was great and quickly served once we ordered! Always liked premier inn but this was one of the best! Would stay again if in that area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    145
    73
    25
    17
See reviews for
196
137
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

we found the hotel very easily with sent directions, the staff were amazing and really couldn't do enough for us. the room was small but adequate and spotlessly clean. book your eating time in the beefeater as it gets busy, but again the staff were excellent, friendly and very well trained in the hospitality industry. I would stay here instead of the southampton west, if i was going to peppa pig/paultons, because the food is better and the restaurant staff were better, and it's only another 4 miles away. nice little co-op round the corner too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonRJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business.
I usually avoid any Premier Inn with a Beefeater Restaurant but this one wasn't too bad plus this was the nearest Purple Palace to where I needed to be.
Business account holder. No issues with the service.
Bathroom ok but the shower head was fitted so low that It hit my head (I'm 5' 10") & rubbish water pressure (room 39).
Other than that it's an ok stopover.
Not great value at nearly £200 for 2 nights.
Even though I'm not paying the bill, this is no longer a 'budget' hotel price in my opinion.
Breakfast was good but again pricey for what it was.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klubfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Clean, well presented hotel next to local pub where great food served. Ideal stay before cruise. Room spotless. Great location just outside the city limits. quiet. 10 minute taxi ride to the port. Staff friendly and efficient.



  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurricane_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Lovely area fantastic staff, and a pleasure leisurely break made better by Southampton North Premier Inn. We would reccond you stay here for all needs whether it be a short break, over night the location is perfect and the staff too.
Christine & Terry


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pompeygirl_tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Excellent had a disabled room on the ground floor and there was plenty of room in the bedroom and wet room. Would recommend this to anyone who needs the extra facilities ie safety rails and handles in the bathroom and a seat in the wet room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed for a night for a visit to Peppa pig world the following day, the room was fresh clean and comfortable , staff were helpful , parking easy and the beefeater next door provided an excellent evening meal and filling varied breakfast the following day, would say this is an ideal choice if visiting Paulton Park and if travelling with children .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseK509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nursling
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
279 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Address: Romsey Road, Nursling SO16 0XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Nursling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Southampton North puts the bright lights of Southampton within easy reach, as well as some of the UK's most stunning countryside. So whether you're here for the sights or the seclusion, business or pleasure, you'll have a truly enjoyable stay. Where to begin? How about a mountain bike ride through the New Forest? Or kick start your visit with a trip to Bealieu and its unique motor museum? Or dive in to some watersports, with a trip to the Blue Flag beaches of Bournemouth and beyond, as well as the Jurassic Coast? Or take a trip to a historic town like Romsey or Winchester? However you get started, end of the day with a meal in our Beefeater restaurant and a well-earned sleep in a lovely comfy bed. There are four access rooms available here, two of which are wet rooms and the other two have a lowered bath and shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel Nursling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing