We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beefeater Very Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beefeater Very Poor”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel was lovely. The room was comfortable, clean, with a lovely big bed. The bathroom had a bath and a shower and was immaculate. All the staff I met were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. I would not recommend the on site Beefeater. I had an evening meal there. I was ignored and had to ask to place my order. When the food came it was very average for the price paid. If I had known where else to go for a meal I would have done, but I was new in the area. I would not go there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    148
    77
    26
    18
See reviews for
201
142
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Arrived at midnight after a 4 hour drive to be told the room is double booked. Had to drive 5 miles to another hotel, receptionist couldn't transfer booking so had to pay again. Calls to chase a refund cost 10p a minute, not impressed!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Clean, comfortable and does what it says on the tin.

Beefeater fed us, not the best food but adequate and nothing else around.

Made up for by the brilliant waitress who was run off her feet but made sure everyone was served promptly with a smile.

Came away feeling good but not impressed by food.

Its nothing more or less than you would expect

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasilsMumNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

stayed here before a cruise. Arrived quite late at night. Reception were very helpful. allowed me to leave my car in car park during cruise.

The rooms were phenomenal. The new look rooms are simply amazing. Bed was usual, warm, comfy and everything just right for a good night sleep.

only downside was taxi service as this seemed fairly expensive for a short 4 mile drive to the docks.

Room Tip: If carrying loads of luggage, ask for ground floor as they have no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevenp339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here prior to our cruise, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was spotless and the breakfast at the adjoining beefeater pub was fine, the love lady on reception did us an excellent map to help us find the port, would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyholidayer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

went to this one in aug rooms had just been upgraded nice and clean bathroom nice and clean and big tv in bedroom staff very helpful no problems car park right outside and beefeater just infront of entrance

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel has been newly refurbished, We were in the disabled room, bathroom was fantastic, but the bed was horrendous, it was far to small, only a 4' 6'' bed, as my husband struggles to turn over in bed there wasn't enough room. The mattress was also noisey we could here the springs every time we moved. So had hardly any sleep on both nights.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolab1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nursling
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 24 in Southampton
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
3.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Address: Romsey Road, Nursling SO16 0XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Nursling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Southampton North puts the bright lights of Southampton within easy reach, as well as some of the UK's most stunning countryside. So whether you're here for the sights or the seclusion, business or pleasure, you'll have a truly enjoyable stay. Where to begin? How about a mountain bike ride through the New Forest? Or kick start your visit with a trip to Bealieu and its unique motor museum? Or dive in to some watersports, with a trip to the Blue Flag beaches of Bournemouth and beyond, as well as the Jurassic Coast? Or take a trip to a historic town like Romsey or Winchester? However you get started, end of the day with a meal in our Beefeater restaurant and a well-earned sleep in a lovely comfy bed. There are four access rooms available here, two of which are wet rooms and the other two have a lowered bath and shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel Nursling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing