We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Struggle to get breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

New or newly refurbed Premier Inn. Accommodation is fine. New spec. has large screen tv which is nice.

Bit frustrated by breakfast - as is usual for Premier Inns, you are asked to wait at the door and then ignored. This is the first time I have been completely ignored by breakfast staff, even after sitting down and just helping myself.

The restaurant seemed to be manned by giggling teenagers, not impressed,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

As ever with premier inn, good rooms, good staff and good rates - what more do you want? Attached resturaunt is decent quality and close by (beefeater). Family room had ample space and premier inn's now famous comfy beds for a budget hotel. Big plasma screen on the wall and good quality bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A lovely place to stay, pleasant staff, clean room, and if you don't mind a FIRM bed, a good nights sleep. If you are aware that you can't handle a firm bed, PLEASE speak to reception, they are very pleasant and happy to help

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue2gud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A great place to stay. Close to motorway, but far enough away you don't get any noise. In fact you don't get any noise at all. It is THE quietest hotel I've used. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The whole place was spotlessly clean. Our room was spacious, with a large bed, a separate sofa and a large wall mounted flat screen TV. Bath room was clean with both bath and shower. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

On our trip to the New Forest, we stayed at this hotel. We had booked during one to the hotel group's sales so got real value for money; the room was clean, spacious and quite, as you expect from a Premier Inn and the staff, friendly and help full. Situated on the edge of the New Forest this hotel is a great vantage to plan walks, visits, etc

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel was lovely. The room was comfortable, clean, with a lovely big bed. The bathroom had a bath and a shower and was immaculate. All the staff I met were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. I would not recommend the on site Beefeater. I had an evening meal there. I was ignored and had to ask to place my order. When the food came it was very average for the price paid. If I had known where else to go for a meal I would have done, but I was new in the area. I would not go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Arrived at midnight after a 4 hour drive to be told the room is double booked. Had to drive 5 miles to another hotel, receptionist couldn't transfer booking so had to pay again. Calls to chase a refund cost 10p a minute, not impressed!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nursling
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel

Address: Romsey Road, Nursling SO16 0XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Nursling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Price Range: £50 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Southampton North puts the bright lights of Southampton within easy reach, as well as some of the UK's most stunning countryside. So whether you're here for the sights or the seclusion, business or pleasure, you'll have a truly enjoyable stay. Where to begin? How about a mountain bike ride through the New Forest? Or kick start your visit with a trip to Bealieu and its unique motor museum? Or dive in to some watersports, with a trip to the Blue Flag beaches of Bournemouth and beyond, as well as the Jurassic Coast? Or take a trip to a historic town like Romsey or Winchester? However you get started, end of the day with a meal in our Beefeater restaurant and a well-earned sleep in a lovely comfy bed. There are four access rooms available here, two of which are wet rooms and the other two have a lowered bath and shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel Nursling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing