We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean & Reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Another successful stay at a Premier Inn, at £29 a night you'll have a job to beat that price. Always clean and well maintain, off to another in Kent in two weeks. Would recommend Premier all the time, so easy to book and if you book earl enough you get the best deals even at peak periods.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brilyn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    138
    71
    24
    17
See reviews for
188
129
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had a bad experience at a Premier Inn a couple of years ago so I read the reviews of this hotel quite carefully before booking it. I am pleased to say that my experience this time has totally reversed my opinion of the chain. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and equiped to a high standard. What's more, the tariff represented very good value for money - my three night stay cost less than my previous one night stay!

The breakfast was nice and reasonably priced but some of the advertised foods were not availaible, eg the fresh fruit salad.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again providing the rate continued to be competitive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmfcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Booked this Premier Inn for an overnight stay during a visit to Beaulieu Motor Museaum, because it was cheaper than the others in the area and only 20 minute journey. Booked two rooms online complete with the premier breakfast. After booking and prior to the journey i received two emails with general information about the hotel and directions which is a very good idea. This hotel is on two floors and doesnt have a lift which is highlighted both on the website and in the email. I booked a double room & twin room, which as booked together had hoped they would be together, I put a call through to the hotel to request ground floor as my father who is 80 struggles with stairs, i was told that this would be okay and the two rooms would be together on the ground floor, i did say if this was not possible at least the twin room to be on the ground floor. On the day of our travels I received a call from the hotel to say as they were fully booked and as i had made the option of paying in full in advance the rooms had already been made up and wouldnt be together but that the double room would be on the ground floor which is not what i requested so a little disappointed in this, they did say that on our arrival they would see if they could accommodate, On entering the reception there was a small queue but this was very quickly dealt with, first impression very clean and tidy, we were greeted by a friendly young lady who explained everything including an apology for our request that unfortunately they couldnt complete, as this was just a one night stay we decided to leave it as booked. On entering our double room which was number 3 on the ground floor to Premier Inn branded room, crisp white bedding, choice of pillows and all spotless, very impressed, large flat screen samsung freeview tv on the wall, nice decent size mugs laid out on a tray with tea, coffee, sugar & milk supplies with the offer from reception of ask if you need anything. The bathroom was also spotless and impressive, power shower excellent with imperial leather shower gel supplied.
We had booked an evening meal at the adjacent Beefeater which is short walk across the car park (also where breakfast is served). This i wished i had done through the Premier Inn as they do a meal deal which works out cheaper £22.99 for premier breakfast, three courses and a drink seems good value. After an extremely comfortable nights sleep, we went across for breakfast which at £8.25 was an all you could eat either off the cold items, cereals, croissants etc, toast or off the hot menu which included eggs done in a variety of cooked ways, teas, coffee, juices. When it arrived was again very impressed and enjoyed. All in all was very impressed with the Premier Inn, plenty of car park space, lovely comfortable rooms, great breakfast and excellent value and convenient location for Southampton and the New Forest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wightone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

clean, tidy modern rooms, EXCELLENT helpful staff with 'can do' attitude. Allowed to chck in early and checkout late with no problems.
lovely comfy bed. great location, quiet, lovely bathroom, really enjoyed my stay there

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Spent a night here on friends recommendation. Excellent value and spotlessly clean.worth requesting a ground floor room as there is no lift,
The staff are very helpful and the location convenient for City.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

As long as you don't make the mistake of eating in the adjacent Beefeater, this is a perfectly serviceable hotel. There was some difficulty booking in as there were interviews going on and an inexperienced member of staff on reception. However, he was perfectly honest and upfront about the situation and everyone has to learn, so this didn't bother me overly.

The room was large, and clean. The bed was very comfortable and I had an excellent night's sleep with no disturbance from other guests with slamming doors and the like, and no noise from the extremely full car park in the morning as the double glazing worked very well. For a good night's sleep I'd happily stay here again

I have reviewed the Beefeater separately.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry22260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
260 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I almost gave this a 2 star - because of the beds.

This place is newly decorated in the usual Premier Inn way. You know you are getting something of a consistent standard.

Service on reception was fantastic - the lady was extremely helpful.

Room - lovely. Bathroom great - bath fills up quickly and shower was good. TV was great.

We were on the side away from the pub so there was no noise.

Beds - this is the only issue we found with the hotel. Staying in a family room you get a double and 2 singles all together. The kids love this. However:
- the double bed (which was the comfiest bed) was just too hard and uncomfortable (and I have a firm mattress at home so am not used to a soft mattress).
- the 2 singles are a sofa bed or "put-me-up" bed of some sort. One was about the same as the double - hard and uncomfortable, the other (the one I ended up on as no one else could stand it) was just awful. Rock hard.

For one night, fine, we survived. For any longer - forget it.

Shame as otherwise this place would have got a glowing 5 stars.

The Beefeater adjoining, on the other hand, terrible. Having a restaurant onsite is a big draw for Premier Inn usually - but this one is not great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acornise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nursling
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Address: Romsey Road, Nursling SO16 0XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Nursling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Southampton North puts the bright lights of Southampton within easy reach, as well as some of the UK's most stunning countryside. So whether you're here for the sights or the seclusion, business or pleasure, you'll have a truly enjoyable stay. Where to begin? How about a mountain bike ride through the New Forest? Or kick start your visit with a trip to Bealieu and its unique motor museum? Or dive in to some watersports, with a trip to the Blue Flag beaches of Bournemouth and beyond, as well as the Jurassic Coast? Or take a trip to a historic town like Romsey or Winchester? However you get started, end of the day with a meal in our Beefeater restaurant and a well-earned sleep in a lovely comfy bed. There are four access rooms available here, two of which are wet rooms and the other two have a lowered bath and shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel Nursling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing