We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An excellent stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed here on many occasions. Ideal if you are going on a cruise. Excellent location. Short distance from the Motorway. Staff very helpful. Nice restaurant. Quiet area. A new building has opened on the car park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    142
    72
    25
    17
See reviews for
195
134
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious - very insulated and sound-proof. Beds, pillows etc were very comfortable – although we did stay in the new building so can’t comment on the older building. The room was very hot though, but there was a fan which we had running throughout the night. Couldn’t get a reception on my mobile (with T-Mobile) but my husband’s Vodaphone worked fine – ?!). Premier Inn offer 30 mins free Wi-fi each day, which was easy to access - Reception staff were very helpful. The Beefeater Grill on-site (Balmoral Inn) was great – their staff were amazing even though they were run off their feet most of the time. This was the fault of the management, not the staff on duty as you could see they were doing their best. Will review this separately and via the Beefeater website too. The Continental buffet breakfast was fine but the cooked food was plentiful and served fresh and hot. Evening dinner was quite highly priced but the food was excellent - can recommend the burgers, steaks and risotto. Great stay, all round.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new building and ensure there is a fan available, as the room was very warm at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloebags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Christine on reception treated our party like royalty very professional.Lisa in the restaurant pointed out everything to us and could not do enough for us.I have stayed here on numerous occasions and my wife and our friends will rest assured stay here again for a great nights sleep.




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Room had broken shelves, there were hairs in the bathroom the table was sticky like it hadn't been cleaned for a while. When I told reception they weren't interested. Never had this problem at a premier inn before.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank emx11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Overall satisfied with my stay, although the breakfast was a bit poor and there's a problem getting any mobile signal in the rooms. Generally clean and comfortable. The dinner at their restaurant exceeded my expectations.

It also appears there's nothing around in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall the hotel lives up to the high standards set by Premier Inn. The rooms are comfortable with all the basic necessities. This particular location has recently undergone an expansion and refurbishment program so the accommodation is good. The car parking is OK but might be tight if the hotel is totally full. The only problem I had was with the SOAP! They have apparently recently changed their brand of soap and for myself they have got it totally wrong! The new stuff if horrible - I would recommend that you provide your own! Apart from the soap, the only problem I had was that I couldn't access the 30 minutes Free WiFi - and why do they have to charge after that? In general a very comfortable stay and I shall return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stBigDiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Car parking excellent, reception very efficient, room very clean and stylish, bathroom very modern and clean, quite night's sleep. would recomend to our friends and family. The Breakfast was delicious. thank you.
. .




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nursling
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Address: Romsey Road, Nursling SO16 0XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Nursling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Southampton North puts the bright lights of Southampton within easy reach, as well as some of the UK's most stunning countryside. So whether you're here for the sights or the seclusion, business or pleasure, you'll have a truly enjoyable stay. Where to begin? How about a mountain bike ride through the New Forest? Or kick start your visit with a trip to Bealieu and its unique motor museum? Or dive in to some watersports, with a trip to the Blue Flag beaches of Bournemouth and beyond, as well as the Jurassic Coast? Or take a trip to a historic town like Romsey or Winchester? However you get started, end of the day with a meal in our Beefeater restaurant and a well-earned sleep in a lovely comfy bed. There are four access rooms available here, two of which are wet rooms and the other two have a lowered bath and shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel Nursling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing