We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Had two days booked for Paultons Park visits, every morning/evening the staff were happy to heat childrens milk for us, no quibble at all. So rare for someone to not try and pull the non-existant H&S card.
Makes such a difference.
Room was warm as other reviews stated but nice reception lady told us a fan had been turned on in our room which was a good touch.
Room was spotless, beds comfy, l.e.d.flatscreen by far exceeded expectations, wifi good.
Meal deal at attached Beefeater was good but as others say, a little pricy although food, service and staff were nice.
Breakfast was good, eat all you want for £9.
Christo was great at organising another night and juggling things so we could stay in the same room, such a good bloke.
Can recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul_S186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very good location for sailing from southampton only 10 mins from docks but only downside make sure you book a table for your evening meal when booking a room as it seems to us rather small for eating


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Else T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Made to feel very welcomed at reception, room brilliant cannot fault. nice peaceful location, very handy for iow ferry terminal. ample car parking, no fighting for a space.The room as anticipated, very clean & well presented. loads of room in en-suit, brilliant shower. Would definately try other locations.The one thing i did like was the, purple light in the headboard. great idea that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in a family room (2 adults and a child) and had a comfortable double bed and a proper single bed for our son (not a z-bed). There wasn't much space to put our cases. When we entered the room, the desk fan was on full blast and the window was wide open. The reason soon became apparent. The hotel does not have air conditioning installed, so in the warmer months it must really struggle as air does not seem to circulate very well. Our son wasn't very well and also didn't feel comfortable leaving him to sleep next to an open window on the ground floor, so we had rather an uncomfortable, stuffy night at this hotel and I did not sleep well. (True to their guarantee, we were given our money back, but the receptionist admitted that there is not much they can do about this problem.)

Hotel staff were helpful and we have no complaints.

The bathroom is not very well designed at all - what were they thinking? No metal racks above the bath to hang your towels - in fact, nowhere to put them other than one solitary hook behind the door. Nowhere to put a hand towel. Not much space to put toiletries. And, considering this is a hotel that caters for a large number of families, I would expect the bath to have a non-slip surface for children to sit on (rather than just in the place that you stand to shower) or for the hotel to provide a bath mat. Hmmm.

Breakfast was OK. You can ask for continental breakfast (cereal, toast, yogurt buffet) which i think was £6.25, instead of the cooked breakfast advertised everywhere at £8.75, which we thought was extremely steep.

It was about a 10 minute drive to Peppa Pig World, so location-wise if you are coming for this reason, it was good. However, in the warmer months, I wouldn't recommend it if you want a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Unbeknown to us this is used mainly by families at weekends and it was extremely busy with young children all excited at visiting a local theme park. This made checking in a quite stressful experience for staff who were being pressured and guests who were being served and queuing. They seemed to cope alright but it did not alter the experience. The rooms were typical premier being clean and and fairly well equipped but they were showing signs of a lot of use.The hotel is ideal for young families but due to the manic experience at check in and the attached restaurant (separate review) we would probably not stay at this premier again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Clean room, good decor, fresh and bright.
Reception staff were friendly and welcoming.
Struggled to get decent internet connection on either hotel wifi or cell.
Had two very nice meals at a pub within 1 mile of the hotel but on the last night made the mistake of using the Beefeater next door. Whilst the breakfast service was good and the food fine, the evening we went the service was very slow and we were surprised at the prices given the quality of the meals.
Evening meal aside, just about what I expect from a Premier Inn. Would have scored higher if they could do something to reduce the heat in the rooms during hot weather - though I acknowledge it was a nice touch to come in each day to find the fan had been switched on. The chambermaid also seemed to have an aversion to allowing us to have a hand towel each.
Location was great for us as we were spending time in Portsmouth and Bournemouth/ Poole rather than in Southampton itself and the hotel was handy for the motorway without being too close.

Room Tip: There is no lift so be clear you need a ground floor room if stairs are an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent clean hotel and a great breakfast, Dinner service was slow which is why I did not give a 5. TV's are large and great picture and the Wifi was pretty fast. They have taken the beer garden in the sun away but you can still sit outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nursling
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel

Address: Romsey Road, Nursling SO16 0XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Nursling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Price Range: £50 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Southampton North puts the bright lights of Southampton within easy reach, as well as some of the UK's most stunning countryside. So whether you're here for the sights or the seclusion, business or pleasure, you'll have a truly enjoyable stay. Where to begin? How about a mountain bike ride through the New Forest? Or kick start your visit with a trip to Bealieu and its unique motor museum? Or dive in to some watersports, with a trip to the Blue Flag beaches of Bournemouth and beyond, as well as the Jurassic Coast? Or take a trip to a historic town like Romsey or Winchester? However you get started, end of the day with a meal in our Beefeater restaurant and a well-earned sleep in a lovely comfy bed. There are four access rooms available here, two of which are wet rooms and the other two have a lowered bath and shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel Nursling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing