We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night sleep” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good night sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

good location, quiet, rooms were a little hot windows wouldnt open much, they did provide a fan to cool which helped, would recommend, pleasant stay.

Link to restaurant good, value for money good food good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    138
    67
    24
    17
See reviews for
186
129
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in the new annex, excellent condition, great decor, comfy beds.
Staff were great, friendly and very helpful. both in the hotel and the restaurant.
We booked for 2 nights but had to cancel after one night, room was unbearably hot, fan provided just stirred the hot air.....27.5c throughout the night!!!! No air con!!!!, too hot to sleep!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

reception was very welcoming. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable.I was amazed how quiet it was. It was also nice to know that they look after female solo travellers which impressed me as it was my first time travelling alone. It was a tad too hot in the room but a fan was provided in the room already on arrival. I will definately be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

...because everything was brilliant except for one thing: the temperature in the room. And I see that other reviewers have said the same thing!
As people who use Premier Inns will know, the rooms are modern, spacious, spotlessly clean and surprisingly quiet. The staff members are friendly and efficient. The problem on this occasion was that the temperature in the room, despite it being only an averagely warm day, was really hot. When we entered the room, two fans were already switched on and the window was open but unfortunately, the effect was minimal. My husband doesn't mind how warm it gets and so he slept well, praising the comfort of both the mattress and the pillows. I, on the other hand, had one of my worst night's sleep in a long time.
True to their promise and to their credit, though, the receptionist refunded the cost of our night's stay without quibble.
It was such a shame that something as basic as this should make for such a disappointing stay when actually, Premier Inn are really good at what they do...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice setting, without being on top of all the traffic, ideally placed to catch the bus and leave the car. No road noise, but rooms hot even with window open. There was a fan provided but personally I can't sleep with the noise of it going. We used a disabled room, only moan was the weak and feeble shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I would have given a better rating if it had not been for the heat in the room. On the positive side, on arrival reception was friendly and welcoming and even offered an umbrella to get to the new annexe building as it was pouring with rain. To my amazement the hotel had phoned me the day before to recommend that I book if I wanted to use the restaurant that evening as the hotel was fully booked - I have neve had this service from a Premier Inn before, so top marks for that. The room itself was spotlessly clean, the bed comfortable, and the TV had the full range of Freeview channels.
What let the whole thing down was that the room was stiflingly hot, despite the fact that the rain had cooled everything down outside. You can only open the window a couple of inches as it is restricted for 'safety reasons'. The fan provided was good but noisy, so the upshot was that I had a miserable night with very little sleep.
To my amazement, in the morning when I went to check out, they asked how my night had been, and when I told them that the room had been too hot, the fan too noisy etc they instantly offered to refund the cost of the room - this is in line with their good night's sleep guarantee, but it was the first time I have ever had it offered. They even commented that I was not the only one to have suffered and agreed that for a new-build the ventilation was very poor. I can see many more refunds in a hot summer.
So, first class customer service on all fronts, Premier Inn needs to look at ventilation or air conditioning at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solotravellerBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was my first visit to a Premier Inn and I was not disappointed. Accommodation was excellent with energetic and enthusiastic staff available to satisfy your every need. The optional food was also of a very high quality and once again you had the impression that all the staff had been through extensive training on how to make customers happy at all times my only regret is that I am unable to visit Premier Inn's more frequently.
Situated close to a network of roads that can accommodate the busy tourist what more can one want.

Room Tip: All rooms offer peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nursling
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Address: Romsey Road, Nursling SO16 0XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Nursling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Southampton North puts the bright lights of Southampton within easy reach, as well as some of the UK's most stunning countryside. So whether you're here for the sights or the seclusion, business or pleasure, you'll have a truly enjoyable stay. Where to begin? How about a mountain bike ride through the New Forest? Or kick start your visit with a trip to Bealieu and its unique motor museum? Or dive in to some watersports, with a trip to the Blue Flag beaches of Bournemouth and beyond, as well as the Jurassic Coast? Or take a trip to a historic town like Romsey or Winchester? However you get started, end of the day with a meal in our Beefeater restaurant and a well-earned sleep in a lovely comfy bed. There are four access rooms available here, two of which are wet rooms and the other two have a lowered bath and shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel Nursling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing