We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice occasion to discover backyard BsAs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Central Canning
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ezeiza
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Arriving with Iberia around 8 at night in April (it's dark then), we choose this hotel because we hated the alternative of driving down town and arriving there when most commons have left their streets already, leaving them to less welcoming types and gangs. We had no exspectations, and got more than exspected in return: a spacious room ánd bathroom,a working airconditioner, lots of warm water in a modern shower, good beds, fast WiFi, 9999 channels or so on TV, and last but not least, welcoming personel speaking some English and helping us with our pidgin-Spanish. There are several restaurants around, you cannot ever be disappointed. The Central Plaza is little, but leaving it and holding to the left for some hundred meters, you'll discover quite a larger shopping centre, where people stroll but don't buy so much because the peronistas promise more than they can (or want to) give and are stealing the buying power from the middle class.

Room Tip: Avoid 3rd floor: the air plane noises are more dominant there (sound waves entering through the ceil...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Plaza Central Canning
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

There's only one reason you would be staying at the Hotel Plaza Central Canning and that's for an overnight stop between flights in and out of Ezeiza Airport. If you are arriving late afternoon/evening and have a flight out again in the morning it doesn't make much sense to spend up to an hour going into BA and an hour back out again when the Hotel Plaza is 15 minutes away and a cheap cab fare to boot. Make sure your cab driver knows exactly where he is going or you have taken a photo of the map off how to get there on your iPad. If you book a prepaid cab from the main airport concourse then you can be pretty sure they know how to get there. The hotel is at the back of a reasonably new shopping complex which involves driving through it and down the lane at the back. Reception is friendly and efficient and up you will go in the very slow lift to your floor and the corridor of rooms. They will arrange a taxi to pick you up in the morning at whatever time you need it and you can either pay the hotel direct or pay the driver. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable but nothing special - it's just very convenient. There are a few restaurants in the shopping complex as well as a couple of bars - nothing flash but not too bad either. Nothing beats the Hotel Plaza for its proximity to the airport and that's the reason you're going to stay there isn't it?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yungkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel was selected because of its proximity to the airport in Buenos Aires. The room had a distinctly modern feel, was very clean, had a small kitchenette and the bathroom, a great shower! Bed was comfortable, wi-fi available in room, and the staff accommodating. Because we had to leave for the airport (and the hotel arranged for our transfer to airport) before the breakfast started, the hotel sent room service up to our room with toast, tea, coffee and OJ prior to our departure at no extra charge. We were impressed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaBeeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My wife and I had a stop over at Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport and were weary from overnight travel. Alternative accommodation was both more expensive and unavailable.

Staff were helpful and friendly and the room was in very good order.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Gavin,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located about ten minutes from the airport. Plaza central does not mean, the hotel is located in the city centre. It is rather located in a small artificial shopping center next to a dusty road. Even if it was stated in our booking confirmation to contact the hotel for a shuttle, they could not organise it and we had to pay 170 Pesos for the taxi. Way back we had to pay 75 Pesos. A hotel offering a shuttle service to the airport should do this for free, especially when charging such high prices. Rooms are modern and spacious. However, when we arrived, the room was so warm that it took quite some time to cool it down. Further, the room was not very clean. Breakfast (if you can call it a four star hotel breakfast when you get some croissants, dry bred and a bit of marmelade) is only served from 8:00 ina nearby cafe. We asked for earlier breakfast and they brought us something to the room. We refused to eat it because plates and cups were really dirty. Prices for the minibar were missing and we found out only the next morning that drinks are overpriced. In combibation with helpless and unfriendly staff that is giving different information compared to othet staff members, I can only propose to avoid this rip-off place

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Geniesser78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night as we had an early flight to Sydney from Buenos Aires Airport, Eizaza. Comfortable rooms, nice space with all amenities. Very quiet and just 10 minutes from the airport. Not so much to do in the neighbourhood but just efficent.
Don't forget to have a meal in the restaurant just opposite of the hotel. Very good meal at affordable price.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and good for a one night sleep
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here on my last night in Argentina, this was the nicest hotel I stayed in. My trouble was finding it...there was no noticeable signage on the street. I stopped at a burger King and by dumb luck it was located at the back of the shopping plaza. If you are taking a cab or have GPS probably it won't be a problem. It isn't that close to the airport but I guess there are not many hotels closer. New hotel with beautiful room, helpful staff that spoke English. many places to eat and shop. I wish I had stayed longer.

Room Tip: Look for Burger King in Canning and you will find the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiamiAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ezeiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Centro
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Ai...
#160 of 443 in Buenos Aires
627 reviews
Gran Hotel America
#361 of 443 in Buenos Aires
31 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#55 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Central Canning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Central Canning

Address: Ruta Provincial Prof Dr Mariano Castex 1277, Ezeiza B1804IEM, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Ezeiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ezeiza
Price Range: £70 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Plaza Central Canning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It offers spa, gym, terrace, Wi-Fi access throughout the building, free parking, free shuttle to and from the airport, all within a luxurious mall best European style where you can find different amount of shops, restaurants, hairdressers ...... all you can possibly need. We have agreements with the best tennis courts, golf courses and polo.The spacious rooms Canning Town Square is tastefully decorated and include European style furniture, plasma TV, desk, air conditioning, private bathroom and private terrace overlooking the garden.The fee is included continental breakfast with many regional products in any of our 3 restaurants.The property features a sauna, Jacuzzi, Scottish shower, gym and a spa with various beauty treatments.We have a fully equipped conference center for 16 people and 2 auditoriums for 200 and 400.Reception, cleaning and room service available 24 hours.HOTEL AMENITIES• Bilingual staff trained 24 hours., Valet parking and luggage.• Comfortable lobby.• Common areas with bar and cafe.• Solarium and terraces.• Conference room.• Large meeting room equipped with overhead projector, screen 84 ¨ MFP and Internet wi fi.• Spa services with modern treatments, relaxation room, sauna, jacuzzi, Scottish shower, 2 box of massage, Reiki, Russian wave machines, etc.• Jacuzzi with panoramic views.• Large gym with tape, stationary bikes, climbing, multi-function and range of weights.• Lift.• Day of luggage.• Wi fi throughout the building.• Ample parking.• Generator.• 24 hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza Central Canning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Central Canning Ezeiza, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing