We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Villa Pardi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Pardi
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

As my first trip to Italy I wanted to explore beyond the typical tourist destinations and came across this gem through a friend. Let me start off by saying the food is amazing, the chef can come cook at my house anytime. When I first stepped into this villa the first thing I thought of was The Godfather: this house is authentic Italian! I wish I experienced the same authenticity while in Rome. The hosts are extremely helpful!! Around this region English is not predominantly spoken; however, the owner speaks fluent english which made my experience even better. The view is to die for!! Although I stayed for two days it was amazing to wake up in the morning and gaze outside my window and see the beautiful hills of italy. Can I mention again how amazing the food is!! About a two minute walk from the hotel you can visit the church which holds the veil which was used to bury Jesus Christ before his resurrection. I loved my experience and when I return to Italy I will gladly say that I will return here!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank amanda18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

My mother stayed here and I shared breakfast each day.

The hotel is easily found and can be reached without a car as the bus from Pescara stops just outside and you can easily get a timetable online.

L'Angolina Pizzeria is just up the road in the large car park for the Sanctuary and the food is very good.

It is peaceful and the rooms are very tastefully decorated with a good sized bathroom.

Breakfast is extremely good with homemade sweet pastries as you would expect in Italy.Large dining room in the historic building and tables are not too close to one another.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Villa Pardi is a marvelous place to stay when visiting Manoppello. I was on a pilgrimage last summer which included a visit to the Volto Santo, the Holy Face of Christ imprinted on a piece of cloth. My initial problem was how to get there, and knowing that it's in an Italian village, if I can find a place to stay. Villa Pardi solved all my worries. As soon as I booked, I was immediately contacted by email by Emanuele (the villa's young and kind owner) and Johann to assist me on transportation issues. On the day of my arrival, Emanuele patiently waited for me at the bus terminal and drove me to Manoppello. The villa, set against the Majella mountains, was a dream come true for a person like me seeking spiritual respite from modernity. The place was so peaceful, my room was nicely prepared and the amenities were just right for an Italian manor like Villa Pardi. Free wifi was a bonus. And on my way back to Rome, Emanuele and his wife drove me back to the bus station! I came home regretting that I stayed only for a night. I'll surely put Manoppello, and Villa Pardi of course, in my itinerary the next time I'm in Italy.

Room Tip: Try getting one of the rooms at the main villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank junsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Yes, I would recommend this hotel, but you need to judge it carefully. The rooms are spacious, with a nice bathroom and outside seating area. No wifi, despite claims to the contrary, in the room. The rooms are also set apart from the main building, which is neither a plus or a minus.
Breakfast is basic and we were a bit surprised to find that for cheese and like, you needed to pay extra! Not too much, but still.
We ate here three times and each time, the food quality went down. It started spectacularly, with Sunday lunch. At night, they did not change the menu, and it contained pork twice (out of 2 options). On Monday night, the selection had gone down to two choices! There is also not too much in the neighborhood, so be prepared to drive to get food if not eating in the hotel.
The hotel is 50 yards away from the Church with the veil, but know there are three parts to Manoppello, and for this part, if not coming in by car, you might find it hard to get here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip_Coppens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in this village B&B / guest house to visit the surrounding area, we came by car and I would not recommend trying to get here any other way. The hotel is very isolated, we actually gave up trying to drive off visiting and spent 2 days around the small pool which was on site. It was small but no one else was using it so it did not matter. It was a bit sad that out of 3 parasols only two were usable and then only just by bits of wire and bodge jobs, also only 3 loungers so lucky that there was no one else there!!!
This place encourages relaxation and we really did feel relaxed after two nights.
We were disappointed to be taken down a steep gravel slope to an outhouse were the room was, we had been under the impression that we would be sleeping in the villa itself. Saying this our room was lovely and the beds were very comfortable. Linen and towels are changed every 3 days and it would have been useful to have had a rack to dry them on . We ate both nights in the hotels restaurant. We paid 70 euros for each meal (3 people) with half a bottle of house wine included. Food was very good.
Breakfast looked mediocre until you tasted it when the quality made up for any initial misgivings.
It was a shame that the villa did not make better use of the land, out side our rooms was a green grassy area and a few wooden tables would have been nice, especially as it was written that no food was to be eaten in the rooms and there was no where in the immediate vicinity to have lunch.
Not sure that children would enjoy the stay and handicapped people would have trouble getting up the stony slopes.
The hosts were really charming, spoke good English and tried very hard to please.
I would defiantly go back I felt relaxed and ready to start the next step of our journey!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vi0let17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This agritourismo is in a lovely setting has comfortable large rooms and fantastic food. It is worth just going for the food. The swimming pool is small but if you just want to cool down then it is fine. The owners and staff are freindly and helpful. They have regular concerts on the roof terrace for 30 euros, which includes dinner and wine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

For those going to visit Manoppello to see the Volto Santo, this is your most convenient and attractive setting. It is just a very short distance from the basilica, making it easy to visit the Holy Face often.

Since it can be a challenge getting there without your own car, they will recommend the most efficient way and pick you up at the station for an additional charge. The total cost is most reasonable. I came from Rome via train and returned by bus without any difficulty. Johann speaks English well; that was beneficial for me. He even made the bus reservation and waited for me to board the correct bus before he left...a great service considering another bus was heading to Rome.

Breakfast is light but adequate. WiFi was available but not in the room. I had easy access on the beautiful porch and patio with shade trees and a gentle breeze.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eiram55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manoppello hotels
0.4 mi away
La Casetta Del Castello
La Casetta Del Castello
#1 of 2 in Manoppello
5 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Collina delle Rose
La Collina delle Rose
#1 of 4 in Manoppello
22 reviews
0 mi away
Al Regio Tratturo
Al Regio Tratturo
#2 of 2 in Manoppello
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pardi

Address: via Cappuccini, 65024 Manoppello, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Manoppello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Manoppello
Price Range: £56 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Pardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing