We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoneleigh Barn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Eastbury Hotel(Sherborne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Inn(Sherborne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Manor(Yeovil)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
105
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bseparate private bathroomcomfortable bedsdouble roomsherbornegardentrimmingsgem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made extremely welcome and comfortable. When our stay didnt go quite as planned due to one of our party falling ill we were looked after superbly and we cannot say thankyou enough. Would love to return, really comfortable rooms, superb breakfast and service.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent last weekend here with friends and loved. As soon as we arrived Torunn welcomed us with tea, coffee and biscuits in the conservatory overlooking her lovely garden. All the facilities were first class. The beautiful town of Sherborne is quite close and there are lots of great pubs to choose from in the surrounding villages. Will definitely go again when we are next in Dorset.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have an en suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosietheteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A very warm welcome and the breakfast was excellent. Fresh strawberries and raspberries and the cooked breakfast was all top quality locally sourced meat. Would highly recommend. Extremely comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed over night recently. Beautiful large bedroom, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Couldn't fault anything. Excellent breakfast with all local produce. Host very friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble. Do stay here if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Spotlessly clean, lovely bedroom for a family of 3, very comfortable with all the facilities you would want, a lovely bathroom with bath, tea and coffee facilities and TV and a huge room. Host really welcoming and breakfast was delicious. We walked to the nearest local and had some very nice pub food for supper. Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank FionaLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews