We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a pleasant experience”
Review of Sweet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sweet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rouiba
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel is efficiently managed by very friendly staff, spotlessly clean, internet worked perfectly. An oasis of clean living, there is no alcohol or smoking on the premises. In a near suburb of Algiers, I recommend and would go back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank upintheairglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Sweet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

An oasis in the desert.
The rooms are clean, the staff is smiling and helpful and the food is simple but refined. The price is a bit high.
Located 20 minutes from the airport. Outside there are many shops, including the offices of telephone companies in Algeria.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Gennaio1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is my fourth visit to this hotel which speaks of my satisfaction. Rooms are big and spottlessly clean and staff very friendly and all of them speak english which is a boon for an non-french speaking person like me.Breakfast has wide choice but unfortunately not to my taste.One drawback ,very small shower place.OK for a short person like me but for taller/heavier persons, absolutely not recommended.Very near to airport.

Room Tip: I think not much of choice
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ulhas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Though i lived in morocco 6 years, this was my 1st. visit ever to the neighbor country Algiers & my overall experience was excellent.

Rating this hotel wasn't so hard, I've been saving notes for the rating since i arrived to the hotel & i recommend it for any type of visit/stay.

People are friendly inside & outside hotel premises, politeness & good care are noticed clearly from hotel staff. Food and drinks are real good, internet is available all around with no problems & Cleanliness is a big tag you find everywhere in Sweet Hotel- Rouiba.

One important thing is : security is well maintained 24/7.
so, what are you waiting for? :)

Room Tip: You may wanna choose the south side for a view over a small Jardin.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Issam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I've stayed at the Sweet for three nights and I've made a very good opinion of it. The location is ok is you need to be close to the airport or the Rouiba Boumerdes area.
The best points: cleanniness, personnel "très sympa", good restaurant, good and big rooms.
Only one shadow: the internet was free and everywhere but it was very slow during peak hours.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank cap180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nizarb122015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambre du premier étage sont plus calmes
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank naimapharma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rouiba
5.0 mi away
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
709 reviews
11.6 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
5.3 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#4 of 26 in Algiers
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 26 in Algiers
58 reviews
13.0 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 26 in Algiers
413 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mercure Alger Aeroport
Mercure Alger Aeroport
#2 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Hotel

Address: 1 rue Adel Nourreddine, Rouiba 16012, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Rouiba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rouiba
Price Range: £105 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sweet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing