We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PippaKA77
Bolton, United Kingdom

Perfect Family Site

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2016via mobile
We've just returned from a week here with Eurocamp with our three children aged six and under. It's a fantastic family site, well equipped with everything we needed. Opening hours can be slightly limiting but once you're aware of them you can work around them. The kids loved the pool and park and the snack bar and supermarket met our needs well. Our accommodation was neat and tidy and great for a family. Our children loved that some friendly ducks visited us everyday.

It's a small site but conveniently located for the coast and visits to cities like Amsterdam (we drove to Vorhoot and got the train in), Leiden, The Hague and Haarlem. We often joked that everywhere we wanted to go was within 20 minutes drive, it's a fabulous location.

The Eurocamp couriers for 2016, Paul and Janette were friendly and knowledgeable, as were all the staff on the site. Paul and Janette were helpful and had great advice. We'd never have thought of the train to Amsterdam without their suggestion.

All in all an excellent, family friendly site which we would be more than happy to return to.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from Vakantiepark Koningshof
Free Wifi
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Vakantiepark Koningshof
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £156
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Vakantiepark Koningshof
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£74
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Vakantiepark Koningshof
Free Wifi
Free parking
£91
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Vakantiepark Koningshof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Kamer
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Vakantiepark Koningshof
Free Wifi
Free parking
Brasserie & Bar
£118
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £118
2.8 miles from Vakantiepark Koningshof
Free Wifi
Free parking
Leiden Exterieur Pand STANDAARD
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £94
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Vakantiepark Koningshof
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.8 miles from Vakantiepark Koningshof
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.9 miles from Vakantiepark Koningshof
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rijnsburg
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
97
50
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
50
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site kids club mobile home good size swimming pool great place great site only downside wi fi tulip fields camper van last night day trip great family leiden centraal a couple of times great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Best caravan site in Holland .spotless clean,helpful staff a beautiful site to stay.supermarket on site,good restaurant ,and take away food in the Cafe .Indoor and outside swimming pools and children's play area,what more could you want.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doreen227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2016

First time we had been to Holland and didn't want to leave this site. Unfortunately only had 5 nights here with Eurocamp. The mobile home was wonderful so clean, had everything we need and even managed to sit on the lovely decking a few times with the new patio furniture and eat Alfresco!
The Eurocamp reps Paul and Jeanette could not have done enough for us nothing was too much trouble and they had a good knowledge of the local area were to find a supermarket and the best beach ever in Katjwick with beach bars and fire pits for the cosey evenings.
We arrived early off the ferry but this was no trouble to them and were always on hand if we needed anything. they made our first experience of Holland very enjoyable and we will certainly revisit but hopefully be able to stay longer.
A wonderful small friendly site that is hidden away down a small lane, wonderful and thank you for a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank sarahjayne768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic example of a campsite that has everything sorted! The campsite and facilities were clean and well organised, amazing food onsite, friendly staff, wifi is free and the onsite swimming pool is fun for all ages! Such an awesome time we would go back in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah-Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Stayed at koningshof in our touring caravan for the 2nd time. Had a great week here with our 3 children (7, 12, 13). Great location for trips to Leiden (by bike), Amsterdam, nordwijk, Katwijk including the space expo museum in fact we could come again and still find new places to visit. Relaxed and friendly campsite has a good little shop, bar and restaurant. We enjoyed cycling around the extensive cycle paths locally and the kids especially loved the pool. We hope to return again soon.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank helenh921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

With four children (ages 14, 13, 11 & 9), my wife and I always look for a good bargain when it comes to our hotel accommodations. This place fit the bill perfectly. Guests can either stay in little cabins or bring their own RVs and / or tents. The grounds are well-kept and the site is situated perfectly for day trips around the area. We only needed 40 minutes to Amsterdam, 15 minutes to Keukenhof, and about an 1/2 hour to Gouda. We stayed in a cabin with three bedrooms (they are small), a bathroom, a separate toilet, and a kitchen/living room area. We like the ability to cook our own food when we travel and this was ideal for that. You have a gas range and a microwave at your disposal. The only problem I had with the cabin itself was when it rained one night and the sound of the water hitting the metal roof woke me up. Oh well, that won't stop us from returning! The kids loved the indoor pool with its slide as well as the sport areas. There is a grocery store on site, a full restaurant and a bar. You can rent bikes and purchase tickets for local attractions at the reception desk. All in all, it was a fantastic place and we easily saved several hundred of Euros compared to other possible hotels.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BCordray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews