We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
310
23
3
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
23
3
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf camp green waves great fun private apartment great experience learn how good vibes photos and videos clean accommodation three weeks feel comfortable thank you so much amazing place teaching factory team group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

If you want to learn how to surf and get to know people from all over the world, this is were you need to go! the vibe amongst the people is amazing. The quality of surf lessons and the instructors is very good

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickO4772ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2018

As a young 20-something solo traveler this place was a dream. Goncalo and Tim were great instructors and Jesus the photographer is an angel. I met many people from all over the globe and the hostels were clean and super conducive to interacting with everyone. Considering the situation the surf camp endured with losing the bar to a fire, they could not have done a better job accommodating everyone the week I was there. Really incredible, and everyone is super good looking, you won't want to leave.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Special thanks to our instructors GONCALO, CAM, TEO, LUIS, JAMES and TIM it was great the kids really do love you ! and also a big thank you to the massage therapist team (very needed). We might come back...

Room tip: Don't look for luxury everything happens in the water, on the beach water and at Bruno's bar of course...
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discover816407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The hostel is modern, clean and well located. The staff is kind and accomodating. They have a transfer from/to Peniche for the arrival/departure. All is superbly organized with all details.
The instructors of surf classed are knowledgeable, so funny with a strong desire to teach you as much as they can in during all time you have class. Greetings to Daniel, Ruben and Luis, great men!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I've been traveling to surfcamps for 10 years now and I've never found such phenomenal instructors. I had an intermediate/ advanced training with Andrè and Miguel. Very very well prepared and able to work on the missing skills to improve the surfing technique. Double session everyday,( made during the perfect tide), video corrections and skateboard training. if we add to this a place with great ocean conditions, there is a great chance to come like a beginner+ and surf green walls before leaving. 5 stars

Room tip: all the rooms are good.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews