We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
300
23
3
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
23
3
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf camp new friends green waves a great week great experience private apartment learned how different countries good vibes an excellent teacher photos and videos friday dinner peniche area clean accommodation whole team having fun thank you so much
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

We booked private surf lessons and got a suberb surf teacher called Rafael. Rafael was always happy and patient. He helped us the hole lesson with a big smile on his face. He was professional and took care of our safety while surfing. We really enjoyed and progressed at surfing with Rafaels guidance.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Neviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

A couple of friends and I stayed at the 'vipe-out'-apartment and joined different surf classes at the Baleal Surf Camp. We all enjoyed our time there even with not the best weather conditions.
I really liked Andre's teaching method during the intermediate course. He told us it's necessary to have ocean knowledge, surfing technique and the right mindset for surfing. Even in the worst conditions you can work on smaller things and be happy about it and successful with the appropriate mindset. His feedback and support was always really helpful and motivating. We also had technique training with skateboards.
My friends share the opinion that all the instructors were highly motivated and motivating. We learned and laughed a lot, improved our surfing skills and caught a couple of nice waves.
Thanks a lot for this pleasant experience to all the instructors and the whole Baleal Surf Camp team!

Kind regards

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

It's my very first time for surfing and i'm so glad i chose this place with professional coaching, really nice caring and great location, our coaches Diogo and Andrea explained everything to us so clear and always helped us with a lot of patience, which made surfing even more fun for us, it's just an amazing trip that i couldn't have expected more.

挺惊喜的,教练教的很好,感觉入门很快哈哈,我们住的是合宿的小别墅,单独的卧室,合用的厨房和厕所,房间很干净,而且还能看到海景,教练人都特别好,又热情又有耐心,五天的课程都嫌短,有机会还会再订的,冲浪真的很有意思啊!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank XiwenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

We had one-week beginner surf lessons with Baleal Surfcamp and our experience with them could not be better. Overall the people are super friendly, helpful and attentive.

(1) The reception was organised and ready to help whenever we needed something. Fast to respond on whatsapp/emails, and included pickup/dropoff service at Peniche bus station (we're greeted and sent off by Jessica, who was very welcoming and helpful from our first day)

(2) We stayed in a house with 4 bedrooms, with shared bathrooms. The place in general was clean and comfortable, equipped with necessary amenities/appliances. The room we had has a nice balcony with a beautiful sea/sunset view! 5-15 mins of walking to basically everywhere at the area.

(3) The highlight is the surf school! We had Diogo and André as our instructors for the one-week beginner's course (in a group of 8). They are amazing and knowledgeable in terms of the beach area and surfing skills, and they were always patient in instructing and provided necessary instructions/"push" during the lessons to help build your confidence. We would not have enjoyed our first surf experience so much / learned so much if not for them!

The surfcamp did also organise some activities (e.g. visit to surfboard workshop, an evening-outing to medieval festival nearby, camp dinner at the end of the week) to make the surfcamp experience more exciting!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Foo Siong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

We did a week of surfing leasons with this company (monday - friday). We had Ricardo, Thiago and Ulisses as surfing teachers. They were all really nice. Especially Ulisses, he is very good with beginners, he has patience, motivates you and gives you good advise. Because of that we were able to get some green waves at the end of the week. Really cool! We were defenitly advise this campany if you come for surfing to Baleal!
I&F

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VerDin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews