We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Baleal, Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sebastian...
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a fantastic week in this house in July. Roger (Elisabet's father) welcomed us with a bottle of Porto and he declared himself available for all our problems or questions. The house is very clean and well presented. There are 3 bathrooms with shower. The kitchen has all comforts. High speed wireless internet worked perfectly. Price/quality ratio it's unbelievable. Furthermore, it's so close to all surfing Baleal beaches. The best place to stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazayzsol...
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“wonderful villa”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent 5 days in the amazing house of Elisabete with 4 friends. She was such a great host, we could arrange with her everything easily and the house was perfect: spacious, well furnished and clean. We couldnt really wish more for a surfholiday! I can heartly recommend it!

Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuzanneMC...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing all around !”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were so happy pulling into the driveway of this amazing home ! As we walked through, the cleanliness, home decor and flow of the house had us speechless! The owners are awesome, location was perfect ( close to many shops and beaches) and the house was an affordable price, well worth it !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miro V
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1 month in paradise”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spend in total 1 month in this beautiful house. The tenants were very friendly and always helpful. The house it self is very neat and clean and rather luxurious for the good price.
In conclusion, both time and money are well spend in this place. Definitely a Thumbs Up!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house is pure luxus.
Liked least: The whirlpool didnt work.
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gareth_Mo...
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A stunning holiday home, perfectly located, with everything you need included”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Three middle-aged surfers keen to experience the Portuguese waves were not disappointed.

Flight to Lisbon was a breeze, and within just over an hour we arrived at the house. Despite our late arrival we were greeted at the house and settled in. We were even presented with a bottle of Port which went down a treat!

The house is nothing short of stunning. Very clean and well presented. Built to a very high spec with 3 bathrooms/shower rooms, and all the additional features that you’d find in your own home, this house is very practical for any family or friends’ holiday. There is plenty of parking space and lots of room both front and back for kids to play in or for friends to relax and enjoy.
It’s a very practical house, and we cooked each day using the extensive facilities.
High speed wireless internet worked perfectly and we were able to video conference to family back home with ease.

For surfers, its perfect. Just 5 minutes walk to the main beach where all the surf is happening. They have a clothes rail to hang out your wet suits, hoses to wash them down, and you can keep your boards safely locked in the very large garage.
The Surf is fantastic. Big clean waves. Both short and long boards work well here.
Waves work right through the tides only dropping off at the peak of high/low tide.

When you’re hungry, and fancy a snack, there is a lovely food/bar/games outlet opposite the house which serves fantastic snack foods and drinks to keep your hunger/thirst at bay.

The local shops are just 7 minutes walk, where you can stock up on essentials and there are 2 surf shops should you need surf spares/wax.

Near Peniche town centre (7 minutes by car) there is a large supermarket where you can get anything you need. The town itself has lots of restaurants. Fish of course is a specialty and the waiters will fillet it for you while you watch.

Elisabete and her family were so welcoming and spent a lot of time preparing information on the local sites/restaurants. It made a big difference for us.
We left wishing that we had booked a longer stay. Extremely good value for money, we highly recommend this house and assure you will be thrilled with your stay in Peniche.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The multiple bath/shower rooms and the kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing