We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dog friendly pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bridge Inn

The Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Grinton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$46
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Set in the glorious Yorkshire Dales, The Bridge Inn is a warm and friendly Country Inn,producing good food from locally sourced produce. Serving food all day we now have a loyal customer following, serving bar food such as our evr popular Fish and Chips to more elaborate dishes using local Game, Meat and Vegetables. We now cure our own bacon and smoke our own food in our on site smokery.
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dog friendly pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Called here on whit bank holiday monday and had a nice meal in a nice setting. Pub was very dog friendly with quite a few dogs in. We sat outside as it was nice, also it was busy inside. We were seen to promptly with our order taken at our table. We didn't have to wait long for our food and were not disappointed when it came.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank craiggoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant as ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had the roast beef sunday lunch. It is the end of the road in terms of superb food on sunday. We have to travel a long way to the bridge, but it never disapoints. Wish I lived nearer, but if I did I'd probably be about 4 stone hevier! Tip top!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveGBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent meal, locally sourced ingredients.
Very good service , we were part of a party of six , could not fault any aspect of our meal or visit.
Would certainly visit again , when in the area

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank prudhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Pub, Friendly Staff But Food Not Great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We called to reserve a table for ten people at short notice and found them to be very accommodating. We were advised that they expected to be very busy that evening and so agreed we would get there as soon as possible, which was fine by us, as we are a very easy-going group of people. When we arrived, the pub was indeed very busy but we had a table ready for us. We did check with staff if we needed to vacate the table promptly but were reassured that we were under no pressure to be quick and this certainly was the case. Waiting staff were really lovely and our order was taken and food arrived in good time.

The only thing was the food was ok but just ok. There wasn't that much choice on the menu and several people commented that their meals just weren't very tasty and I had to agree. I had the chicken, which came on a bed of tagliatelle. The chicken was fine but not hot and the pasta was cold and tasteless.

Most of us had desserts which were nice enough. A couple of people ordered the cheese-board, which cost a little more than the desserts and I think they felt a bit short-changed, as their plates weren't very generous - not enough cheese or biscuits but an extraordinary amount of butter, which was a bit weird.

We know it was a very busy night in the pub and appreciate that they fitted us in. However, it was a bit off-putting that the next group of people that were eating after us were literally sat around our table waiting for us to finish and leave the table. Though we understand that as it was so busy there probably wasn't anywhere else for them to go and the pub were not at fault for this.

All-in-all is was ok. Though I'd probably not recommend it to anyone unfortunately. Though must stress that the manager/owner was very welcoming and accommodating and staff were great. Just a shame the food let it down.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMayS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dales Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Dales delight, what more can you say. If you are visiting the Dales then please visit this pub, you won't be disappointed. It serves great food, has great beer, warm friendly atmosphere, great staff serving you and a great barman (Drew). This truly is a dales delight.
The food menu has had some changes (good to see) and these are delicious. We have just returned from another trip to the dales and yet again the guys at the Bridge have made us feel more than welcome. Everything from music nights, quiz nights and good old general pub nights. Seriously guys give this place a go, good traditional dales pub that deserves a visit.
Many thanks to Andrew,Drew, Harvey and the rest of the guys for yet another great holiday. Many thanks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bridge Inn also viewed

Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Thompson, Norfolk
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing