We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brilliant Weekend!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mathry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Preseli Venture Eco Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A group of us stayed at Preseli Venture last weekend and we all came away wishing we had an extra day. The lodge is in a perfect location and the staff, food and accomodation were excellent. We did the adrenaline cocktail weekend - coasteering / sea kayaking and a hike on the sunday. We were very well looked after - some of us were a bit nervous about the jumps on the coasteering but there was no need it was so much fun and I think we would all do it again without hesitation. We went up to the local pub in Mathry on the friday which was great (a 20 min walk from the lodge), saturday evening we booked a minibus to take us out in Haverfordwest - Preseli Venture put me in touch with a local taxi firm and the evening went without a hitch. A great time had by all, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Great to hear you had a brilliant weekend with us - it was fantastic to welcome you to the lodge and explore the coast with you coasteering and sea kayaking - yahoo! Yes, please do come join us again for more fun and adventure. Thank you for your review, Alec & the Preseli Venture team. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed two nights and went coasteering and kayaking. The instructors were great and the food was even better. The staff were all really friendly and helpful we really couldn't have asked for more. I can't recommend this highly enough for an adventure in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your coasteering and sea kayaking adventures and our tasty food :) Please do come back and join us for more fun in Pembrokeshire soon, from Alec and the Preseli Venture team.x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We staid for 2nights with breakfast and coasteering included.

The room were basic but extream clean and cute. when i saw it was an eco lodge i knew that ment there would be communal showers and toilets, im not going to lie its not my cupatea but they were amazingly clean and of a very high spec.

Breakfast was fairly standard eggs beans bacon toast crumpets... all nice

Coasteering
The instructor was extremely knowledgeable, location fantastic, equipment kept us warm and safe, overall coasteering experience 10out of 10 Absolutely loved it

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HitchinSwimCentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

So glad you enjoyed your coasteering, Paul! We aim to provide the best and safest equipment for all of our guests, so I'm thrilled to hear you felt warm and safe in our kit and with our instructors! All the best from the PV team! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This weekend could not have gone much better and can't thank the fabulous staff at Preseli venture enough for helping make this a trip that we will never forget.
What a fantastic location and experience, and to have this on our doorstep was an opportunity for many of us to sample this most beautiful part of West Wales that is hard to beat anywhere in the world.
The accommodation was ideal for us and the food was lush, just sorry Sophie that we weren't able to make all the meals due to other plans, however the staff were very understanding and helpful to our needs and compensated us at the lovely bar with Will and Megan.
The sea kayaking and coasteering were awesome experiences and Paul, Libby and Jess could not have been more professional and obliging.
Can't wait to return and experience some more and thanks again for providing us with such great memories from what a great weekend away.
Diolch o gallon, Kevin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fruitbat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thanks so much, Kevin! Aren't we lucky to have such a fabulous coastline so easily accessible to us?! We're so glad everything worked out and you enjoyed your time with us at the lodge. We loved having you and we hope to see you back for even MORE activities and meals with us soon! Big love from the entire Preseli Venture team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We recently visited Preseli Venture for a second time as part of a school group. The whole experience was excellent. The staff were helpful and informative at every stage. Sophie and Alec bent over backwards to ensure we were able to do everything we wanted. Libby and Jon, the instructors, were patient, friendly and made every activity enjoyable and safe. We are going back again next year for sure. We could not have asked for more I'm terms of accomodation, the food was great and our students have memories which will last a lifetime. I have led other similar trips in the past but none have offered the full package to the extent we experienced here. Really cannot praise the center enough. We did hiking, surfing, coasteering, kayaking, had evening walks to a beautiful nearby beach, evening bonfires, teamgames and a speed boat outing around Ramsey Island. Its difficult to choose a favorite as all were equally well organised and offered something for all of our students. High praise indeed but deservedly so.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

What an incredible review, thanks so much, Richard! We strive to provide well-organized adventures for all of our guests, but we're especially proud when we give a group of students a fun and memorable week! We thoroughly enjoyed having you here and can't wait to have you back again next year! Love from the entire Preseli Venture team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Came to Preseli on a whim one weekend not entirely sure what I was doing and with no one else. I got there and had the best time! I met some amazing people as everyone was incredibly friendly and wanted to share the stories of what they did each day. The staff is so knowledgeable and friendly. They make sure you are totally safe and secure in everything you do. I was scared at a few points but they made sure I knew enough to complete and enjoy each activity. And the food was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thanks for your review! We are glad that your whim turned out so amazing and that you met up with lots of new friends! You know where we are if you wanted to come back again for more good food and fun times :) Lots of love from Libby and the Preseli Venture team xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I am studying abroad in London over the summer, and my friends here asked me if I wanted to go on this Wales Trip. At first I said I would join because that was what everyone else was doing and it sounded fun. But, IT WAS AMAZING! It was the best trip I have ever been on! Best weekend of my life! Everyone was so nice and always looking out for you. I'm still thinking about how and when I will go back! I can't even express in words how awesome this trip is, so just go and experience it for yourself!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sierra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

We're SO glad to hear you came to join us for the weekend with your friends. Thank you for your review, it was lovely to welcome you and please do keep in touch as we hope you can squeeze a second trip to us into your travel plans :) Alec and the Preseli Venture team.x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Preseli Venture Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preseli Venture Eco Lodge

Address: Parcynole Fach, Mathry, Fishguard SA62 5HN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard > Mathry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Mathry
Hotel Class:5 star — Preseli Venture Eco Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preseli Venture is Wales' only VisitWales graded 5 star eco lodge activity centre, built with sustainability in mind. We offer comfy accommodation, great home cooked food, friendly staff, and bonfires under the stars. We offer a great base from which to explore the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, and you're also welcome indulge your adventurous side and join us for some coasteering, sea kayaking or surfing! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Preseli Venture Eco Lodge Mathry, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing