We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience that wont soon be forgotten.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mathry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Preseli Venture Eco Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“An experience that wont soon be forgotten.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Upon our arrival at the train station, my friends and I were greeted by the most friendly group of people we've ever met. Jokes were cracked the entire way to the impeccable facilities in which we stayed. The mess hall type room where I shared drinks with friends, old and new, was never deprived of an opportunity for conversation. This was coupled with a series of invigorating activites: Kayaking, Coasteering, and an amazing hike along the edge of the cliffs. To say I had a fun that weekend is an understatement. I recommend this to anyone looking for a good time, seriously these guys plan everything, and all you have to worry about what drink you want to order at their ridiculously cheap bar (Jack and coke for £2.50)

Oh, and if you're having trouble deciding, Coasteering is the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We had a brilliant weekend exploring the coastline with you and enjoyed your company at the Preseli Venture lodge, thank you for your review. If you are back in Wales anytime come join us again for more adventures and good conversation :) Alec & the Preseli Venture team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
16
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great place for sea adventures. My sea kayaking experience was just as I wanted it to be - we explored the coves and caves with great attention and care given by the staff. The accommodation was very clean and highly organised with lovely food and refreshments all day long. A strong focus on the environment inside and out and amazing wildlife. The coastline is among the best in the country and the area is picture perfect. I would highly recommend a visit to this place for at least 3 days to appreciate all of the activities and courtesy of the lovely staff there. I will be back for more for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Lovely review Debbie, thank you. It's great to hear you enjoyed your sea kayaking adventures and stay with us. We are looking forward to you coming back soon. Alec & the Preseli Venture team. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Forget the cliche 'stag do' - we did kayaking and coasteering and had an amazing time! Staff were really helpful, food was excellent and accomodation was first class. Preseli was recommended to me, I have no hesitation in going back! The bar was good value and all the instructors were great fun.

I cannot wait to go again!

Room Tip: We had our own wing, due to this being a stag - there were 12 of us in total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We had a great time with you and your group, giving the stag an adventuring send off before the big day :) Thank you for your review and it's lovely to hear we were recommended. Don't wait too long to come join us again. Alec & the Preseli Venture team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I spent a great afternoon with Rob and John coasteering at Abercastle. The facilities at Preseli were great, very clean and well thought out. The staff were very helpful and showed a genuine interest in what we were doing. I had a a fabulous afternoon and would happily recommend Preseli to anyone. I did not stay there so cannot comment on the bedrooms, but if the showers and toilets were anything to go by I would expect them to be spotless and up to date.

A truly memorable afternoon, Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Ah, thank you for your recommendation...lovely to hear you had a great time coasteering with Rob & John - they will be pleased :) Hope you can come back for more adventure and perhaps a stay with us too? Thanks again, Alec & the Preseli Venture team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in the "geodesic dome" Monday - Friday and had a great time.
The dome had ample space for the two of us (it can sleep more) and was really cosy with the log burner.
The kitchen space was well equipt and the picnic bench outside next to a space for an outdoor fire was perfect.
We decided to go on one activity and really enjoyed it, we went sea kayaking. The water was choppy - providing a challenge! John and Matt took us out and we had a great time with them.
Thanks to all at Preseli Venture, I'm sure we'll be back soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
It was great to welcome you to the geodesic dome and thank you for your lovely review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the dome was a 'home from home' for you :) Yes, please do come back and visit again for more adventure and accommodation. Alec & the Preseli Venture team. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at the lodge for four days Mon-Fri. Coasteering, kayaking, kite boarding, hiking and horse riding.

Accommodation is well thought out, fastidiously clean, wet rooms/toilets are spotless. There is not a thing that these guys haven't thought of. Drinks available throughout the day, breakfast from 8.15 - packed lunches made for you if going out for the full day or laid on if you are are the lodge for lunchtime. All food freshly prepared - you won't find any frozen and reheated stuff here.

Instructors are so friendly, knowledgeable and fun! Throughout the week I never felt at risk or in danger, you only do what is within your own comfort zone, but they will encourage you to take that next step.

A superb week - 150% + recommend that you book a stay and find out for yourself. Stunning local scenery, relaxed atmosphere and the thrill of the next cave - what more could you want.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohana28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Ah, what a lovely review to read, thank you :) We do our very best to offer comfortable accommodation and brilliant adventures on the Pembrokeshire coast and we are so happy that we ticked all the boxes for you. We are looking forward to you coming back for a return visit, as there is always more Pembrokeshire coast to explore. Thanks, Alec & the Preseli Venture team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Preseli Venture – a MUST for anyone who appreciates the great outdoors. This place has so much to offer and so do the staff team here who make it all happen, not to mention a wealth of expertise and experience they have to offer. Originally booked in for two nights and a sea kayaking assessment, which soon turned to four nights and some extra time to enjoy what could be the most amazing coastline that Britain has to offer. From the word go there was a very warm and welcoming vibe in a relaxed environment, great facilities including a bar/dining area with plenty of space, lovely bedrooms, very clean bathroom and washing facilities, spectacular views, high spec and very well maintained kit for use on activity sessions and importantly a very effective drying room (essential for the paddlers amongst us!!). A perfect retreat for families, couples, friends and anyone else who wants to visit and see this part of the world, I will certainly be visiting again and bringing some friends to share the experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewaters90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preseliventure, Manager at Preseli Venture Eco Lodge, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Ah, what a brilliant review, thank you! We certainly try to do our very best to offer fantastic adventures on the beautiful Pembrokeshire coastline with cosy and relaxed accommodation...so we're happy to hear we are doing it well and you enjoyed your visit. It would be awesome to see you back here with friends - so do keep in touch. Alec & the Preseli Venture Team. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mathry
5.2 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
398 reviews
17.9 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,172 reviews
9.4 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
5.1 mi away
Hamilton Backpackers Lodge
Hamilton Backpackers Lodge
#2 of 11 in Fishguard
131 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Ferryboat
The Ferryboat
#1 of 21 in Fishguard
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preseli Venture Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preseli Venture Eco Lodge

Property: Preseli Venture Eco Lodge
Address: Parcynole Fach, Mathry, Fishguard SA62 5HN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard > Mathry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Mathry
Hotel Class:5 star — Preseli Venture Eco Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preseli Venture is Wales' only VisitWales graded 5 star eco lodge activity centre, built with sustainability in mind. We offer comfy accommodation, great home cooked food, friendly staff, and bonfires under the stars. We offer a great base from which to explore the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, and you're also welcome indulge your adventurous side and join us for some coasteering, sea kayaking or surfing! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Preseli Venture Eco Lodge Mathry, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing