We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nostalgic afternoon tea”
Review of Siop Fach Tearoom

Siop Fach Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Mathry
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We pre-ordered (recommended) afternoon tea, and arrived to find our table reserved, laid with a tablecloth and flowers. Nice touch. The tea is very substantial, with a selection of three types of sandwiches, an array of cakes, freshly made scones with whipped cream and jam, jelly and a pot of tea. The cakes are superb and worth a visit for them alone! It reminded me of childhood Sunday afternoon teas when we had visitors. Welcoming and efficient service, and all at a reasonable price - good value. Thank you Siop Fach.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Dimart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siopfachtearoom, Owner at Siop Fach Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Took my mum here for birthday as she loves the place and so do I. Lovely chocolate cake and a lovely cup of cappuccino. Often call when passing for coffee and cake. Also good value compared to most places. Also nice to browse around the antiques.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank PoppyPoppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siopfachtearoom, Owner at Siop Fach Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We really appreciate your feedback, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Five of us had afternoon tea here to celebrate a 60th birthday and it was fabulous.

The selection of sandwiches and cakes were fresh, varied, suitable for vegetarians, delicious and we had to have a doggy bag to take away as there was so much. The cakes and scones were beautifully baked and so light. We had tea and Prosecco to drink, and it was all served by the competent Iwan (hope I've got that right) who explained what was being served very professionally and did not appear fazed by 5 over-excited nearly pensioners!

There is also a little antique shop attached to the café which is interesting to stroll around.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FrightndFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siopfachtearoom, Owner at Siop Fach Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you, ladies, for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is appreciated, Will pass on to Ewan.Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Ariived just after twenty three others from a coach. But nice welcome and quite up front about a bit of a wait. Got drinks promptly very nice coffee and took our food order.
While we are waiting there are papers to read and just seen the afternoon tea go past and very good it looks too. Service is polite and friendly what's not to like so far. It's bright airy and very clean.
The burger with all the trimmings and some chips was excellent as was the minted pea soup fantastic very tasty and good value indeed. Come here no hesitation in five stars.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Tom277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We just happened to be passing on our way to St Davids,so luckily for us we turned around and went back to be greeted with a lovely clean restaurant and very friendly and efficient service,the food we had was very tasty and a great choice of home made cakes to tuck into,Also,there was a little shop with antiques to look at,we were also able to buy some cakes to take away

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolynwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siop Fach Tearoom also viewed

Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
Trefin, St Davids Peninsula
 
Goodwick, Fishguard
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Siop Fach Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.