We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”
Review of Auburn Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auburn Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Edenderry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently stayed at Auburn lodge with my 3 brothers for 2 nights at very short notice to attend a funeral. We were joining my parents who had arrived at Auburn lodge a few nights before. Mr & Mrs Byrne managed to accommodate the four of us with no trouble at all and were very welcoming. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was brilliant with plenty to choose from. A 2 or 3 minute walk from the town, there's also a Chinese restaurant and a pub on the same street. Tesco, Lidl and Aldi are also in walking distance if you were staying longer. Everything you need from a B&B with friendly and helpful owners who made our stay enjoyable and hassle free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Owner at Auburn Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks Ella, So glad you all enjoyed your visit to Auburn Lodge B&B..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and everything was wonderful! Cathryn and her husband were so nice and friendly. The prepared breakfast was superb - one of the best I've had in Ireland! The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Owner at Auburn Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind words, we all enjoyed having you stay here, hope you had a great trip, enjoyed your walk on the Grand Canal & the rest of your time in Ireland. All the best with your studies..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I stayed at the Auburn Lodge with several family members for a wedding in August. It was just brilliant. We were made so welcome and all the comings and goings on the wedding morning were no problem for the owners. The food was superb - home made bread, cakes, jams. Everything was so fresh and tasty. Room very clean and comfortable and location excellent for bus service to Dublin if you choose not to drive. Very good value for money. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtreacy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stopped here recently on a business trip. The triple room was plenty for a lone traveller & has everything you need. The couple who own the business are very friendly with plenty of time to chat. A full irish breakfast with plenty of wheaten bread what more could a man want.

Room Tip: The local pub where having a promotion on the Wedensday night with reduced prices. Now if only it ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiftyish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Owner at Auburn Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Many thanks for your comment, delighted you enjoyed your stay & our home made guinness brown bread.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This B&B is quintessentially Irish - the couple are warm and friendly. Great house with nice rooms, and an amazing breakfast. We stopped off whilst walking across Ireland for charity and the owner offered to transport our bags for us to our next destination. Very kind people - if you're ever in Edenderry, this is the B&B for you

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a traditional B&B with a friendly welcome and a great location at the top of town. The triple room we had was very comfortable and clean but the shower room needs updating with a more powerful shower. our hosts were very friendly and accomodating and wouod stop here again if passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Auburn Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Lodge B&B

Address: Auburn Lodge Colonel Perry Street, Edenderry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Edenderry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Edenderry
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 Star Failte Ireland B&B in Edenderry. Breakfast at Auburn Lodge are very popular choose from a varied menu where fresh local produce are served with home made jams, bread & Granola. Special Diets & packed lunches are catered for. Auburn Lodge has received merit awards from Failte Ireland in recognition of its quality accommodation & warm hospitality. Facilities: Off street parking, complimentary WIFI, tea/coffee, Secure coach house/drying room for anglers, walker & cyclists ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing