We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION!!”
Review of Robinhood Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Robinhood Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Found this place when planning my trip to the Big Bear Oktoberfest. It's located right at the beginning of the Village entrance. The room was in the main area of the resort. This is NOT a typical resort - but a convenient place to stay with very good customer service, from the clean room being just that - a room with a King size bed (hugged me like a bear - comfy), full bath, fridge, & tv. We were steps from their Knottingham Tavern which by the way had NO lines for breakfast and it was less expensive than it's counter parts on the village road. Each morning my husband & I went there, the waitresses were awesome & kept the coffee coming. There is muffins & pastries with coffee & juice in the lobby each morning but I needed french toast & bacon. As for the location, you are within seconds of all the shops, local watering holes, restaurants, etc. I will definitely stay here again due to the great customer service, price & location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paigelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Robinhood Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

Hotel (wishing well building) was older and very "quaint". Room was functional, but cramped and bathroom tiny. Practical as it was right by "The Village" NOttingham Tavern has great breakfast for reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Not Wishing Well building.....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pb7711111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Don't be fooled by looking at the pictures of the Robinhood Resort. There are 3 parts to the Robinhood and we were put in the Wishing Well section. It was terrible. No airconditioning, noisy, and a daycare center that opened in the early morning was right below our room. And the price was not that cheap. The "laundry" room was right next door, and when we were in the bathroom the whole room shook. Got very little sleep and went home way less rested than when we left.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This was our first time in Big Bear Lake and we were immediately impressed with the overall look and feel of the place. Check in was quick and friendly! The location was perfect! Located right by the Village with great restaurants and shops within an easy walk. The lake was also an easy walk in the opposite direction across the street.

We had a 1 bedroom, 2nd floor room with a Queen bed in the bedroom and a double bed in the living area along with a small couch that was very clean and spacious. There was a dining table with 2 chairs, small refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and microwave. The flat screen TV was next to the fireplace and bed in the main room. The living area was big, so having the bed in there worked out great for a weekend with my daughter and her husband. Beds were not the most comfortable I have ever slept on, but pretty standard for most motels/hotels. There is a small dresser in the bedroom and a place to hang clothes, but no closet.

We had an issue with the refrigerator not working and notified the front desk. They had it fixed before we came back from dinner. The bedroom faced the road into the village and can be noisy at night on a busy weekend till things quiet down. I had the bed in the main room and didn’t hear a thing. The rooms surround a patio area that serves as part of the restaurant. We were very pleased that there was a nice restaurant and bar with entertainment on the weekends right there. There is also a small liquor store/mini-mart right across the street where you can pick-up drinks and food items to bring back to your room. Great location, great service - we will definitely return here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzard56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Our reservation was for the Robinhood Resort, but the room was very small and musty. We did not have a good night's sleep. Because the city was not very busy mid-week, management cordially moved us to the Sherwood Forest property across the street. This was a large room with a fireplace, in-room spa, small refrigerator, micro, loveseat, table and chairs and very comfortable. The carpet could be cleaned, but other than that it was great. I would not call this property a resort, but more of a lodge. All of Big Bear is very rustic and properties show their age. Nottingham Tavern is in the Robinhood building and restaurants are nearby in what is called The Village. The lake is a short walk and there is a lake tour boat (Miss Libety) offering 90 minute tours. Big Bear is predominantly a snow ski location, but summer offers camping, boating and fishing.
It is 7000 ft elevation and could take some adjustment for altitude.

Room Tip: Go for Sherwood Forest over Robinhood.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We booked on line through Expedia for a Sunday-Monday and chose the best price available for 2 adults which was for a standard room. It was clean although a bit small and had no A/C (it was 85 degrees outside) so we asked for an upgrade with A/C the second night. The manager said he had another room at no extra charge and we were surprised to find it was a suite with an in-room spa and all of the ammenities of the best rooms. We will definately return to the Robinhood Resort and book another room in the Sherwood Forest section of the resort on the next trip. The resort tries very hard to please it's guests and it makes all of the difference. It is in the Village core shopping area which made it easy to walk to all of the shops and restaurants, although the on site restaurant was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for romance by booking at the Sherwood Forest section of this resort. Call the ho...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We decided at the last moment to go to Big Bear for a change in atmosphere & was it ever... a 2 hour plus drive that was peaceful lead us into a busy weekend for Big Bear. (Mudder Run on tail end of 4th July weekend) Needless to say, rooms were scarce prices a bit higher than normal with a small town packed with people.

We walked all over the downtown area looking at all the shops, finding a very homey type atmosphere. When we went to check in, our room was ready and it was very nice. We got the superior spa room and it was surprisingly large. Some times things are not as advertised, but the room was excellent. Fireplace in one corner & the spa tub on the other side. we had a wonderful time, an excellent getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rico517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
0.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#11 of 19 in Big Bear Region
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinhood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinhood Resort

Address: 40797 Big Bear Blvd., Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range: £53 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinhood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Robinhood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinhood Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing