We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”
Review of Robinhood Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robinhood Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Wow! What a great deal!

Very cheap (we stayed in April, off season and it was $60 a night!)
NO problems or complaints at all!

Room was CLEAN, COMFY, perfect size for 2 people. The bed was so comfortable, honestly better than my bed at home ! We were at the edge of the building near the street but there were no noise problems at all. Heater worked perfectly and shower was very HOT!

Perfect location right in the village. Walking distance of everything in town!
Totally blown away by the value we got here. Would definitely stay hear again and again. :-)

Maybe next time we'll get a room with a hot-tub!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    79
    20
    13
    13
See reviews for
51
80
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The place is great and pet friendly too. I have family living there but choose to stay at Robin Hood every time as we love the restaurant also. With a great menu and reasonable prices and entertainment some nights .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinytweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked for two days to bring in the new year. When I first called they had only the small rooms. So I called two days before check-in and someone cancelled so I was able to upgrade to a bigger room. Glad I did the room was great. We had a king size bed, twin size bed, and a sofa bed with a fireplace in the Sherwood building. It was more than enough room for my husband and I and our two toddlers. The staff was great once they found out I was military they gave us a 10% discount on our rooms. It was close to the village and he was helpful on where we could find snow and didn't have to pay for lift tickets. We will stay here again can't wait to go back when there is more snow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blakz0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Thank you Ken for a quick check-in on the last (busiest?) weekend of the year. Called beforehand to ask for a dog-friendly room but was told that they only have 3 dog-friendly rooms And they're all reserved. Bummer.

We were in room 22 ($325 a night) with 2 king beds, kitchen with fridge and microwave and a hot tub + fireplace. We were pleasantly surprised that there was a Christmas tree inside the room. Bathroom was a little small (definitely not ADA-friendly though). The room is upstairs and is not handicap-friendly at all.

Location is its best feature: walking distance to the shops, restaurants and theaters in the Village.

Wifi is very SLOW. We will return only if we can get a dog-friendly room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OC_M_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here on a recent Saturday night, between two days of skiing. The best part of the room we got was the spa tub in the main room (next to the bed). Great way to relax sore legs after skiing. The location is also hard to beat, being right in the middle of the tiny "village" area of Big Bear. We were steps from dinner and shops.

The rooms are definitely dated, but at least the bed was comfortable.

For comparison, I've stayed at Marina Resort. The room at Marina was much nicer, and there was a view of the lake, but the jump in cost is hardly worth it, especially if you're going for skiing.

Room Tip: get a room with a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAguy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Absolutely a great experience! My Wife and I had travelled to Big Bear plenty the last couple of years, however never really paid attention to the Robinhood Resort. I had the opportunity to attend the Marine Corps League 238th Birthday Ball in Big Bear and we stayed at Robinhood. I was immediately taken aback by the friendly gentlemen at the front desk and the warm, cozy feeling of the lobby. We went to our room which was a newly remodeled fireplace suite-WOW! The coziness of the lobby extended to the room which was located in a building across the street (still in the village). The bed was comfortable, the coffee and mini kitchen exactly what the doctor ordered and the price was stunning compared to other hotels in the area. Part of the charm of Big Bear is the rustic feel-Robinhood provided that along with the modern day amenities of big city hotels!

On a side note-I just reserved room for the day after Christmas for my Wife and I to do some snowboarding and guess what? The Gentlemen at the desk thanked me for coming back, offered a return discount and upgraded room! :) Customer service like this are from a bygone era-I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1973HappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed mid week in September so Big Bear was dead. Had no problem checking into Robinhood Resort - price was $65 for 2 people - stayed in the bldg. behind the main bldg. - not sure why they didn`t put us in the main bldg. as no one was there, front desk clerk was very friendly. We were located on the second floor - room was small but clean - basic with a small bar fridge and average size bathroom. There is no counter space in the bathroom to put your lotions on - had to try and get them to stay on the back of the toilet tank lid. We didn`t eat at the restaurant but had a few drinks at the second floor bar - you can sit by the window and overlook the main street and see the water. This is by no means a Resort - like previous reviews - this is a basic Motel. For the price it was good value for one night but I wouldn`t want to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lichty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
0.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#10 of 19 in Big Bear Region
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinhood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinhood Resort

Property: Robinhood Resort
Address: 40797 Big Bear Blvd., Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinhood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Robinhood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinhood Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing