We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very quiet for in village location”
Review of Robinhood Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robinhood Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Pleasant Plains, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very quiet for in village location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in the Wishing Well section and I thought it was perfectly fine. Very clean, quiet with a fridge and coffee maker. It is a bit outdated, but the rate for the location is very reasonable. The front desk person, John was very friendly and let us pick from several rooms. Would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: We were on an end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 199christinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    78
    20
    13
    13
See reviews for
51
79
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

PROS: Location is great (just near the dock and walkable to most attractions near the lake)
CONS: Booked a room at Robinhood Resort and instead got a room in the Wishing Well resort (I think it's an old resort Robinhood Resort owns now, but rooms there are tiny and dirty); rooms are way overpriced for an old motel type room and parking is a pain.

I booked at Robinhood Resort and instead they give you a room at the rundown Wishing Well; next time I'll go somewhere else to stay and won't recommend them to anyone. Although the location is great, the rooms are trashy.

Room Tip: If you get a room in the Robinhood Resort, that's good, but avoid Wishing Well at all costs (cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

You book thinking your getting a room in the robinhood inn but no they put you in the not nice wishing well. It's super run down. The comforters are from the 80's with blue and pink. The curtains were even pink like my girl had I. Her baby room 25 years ago. They are so faded and dirty. I felt like I was staying at a cheap motel in a grandmas house. The toilet was sea foam great and there was no tub. I thought I was getting a frig and microwave but no frig. The carpet left my socks black. The light didn't work and there was no air cond. and it was 90 outside. The man was super nice at the desk but for 65 I thought it should have been nicer. For gosh sakes go but new comforters at Walmart for 50 bucks and redo the bathrooms. I bet the tile was from the 60's.

Room Tip: Go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Irwin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My family and I stayed at Robinhood Resort for our marriage retreat and I am thoroughly impressed. We called and spoke with the front office in the early morning hours to request for a room change. Though they were unable to accommodate us at such an early hour, I was completely surprised that first thing that morning, Mr. Peter from front office (not the person we previously spoke with), approached my husband and I and offered a room change that fit exactly what we requested. The resort has a rustic appeal featuring all the modern amenities you would expect. The location is superb, right at the entrance of "The Village" and directly across one of the main entrances to the lake. I have no doubt every time we return, we WILL stay at the Robinhood resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very nice staff. This is the best deal for a simple hotel in Big Bear that we've found. Great location right in downtown. You can walk to shops and restaurants. Nothing fancy, but always clean and friendly.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the Wishing Well which is the cheapest and most basic, but still very nice. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11moog-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

For $59 in the off season on memorial day weekend you can't beat this place.
Walking distance to the village and lake.
Not crowded at all and very quiet.
Stuff was good and nice views right from your room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Walking distance to all restaurants. Myself and two sons. Great because they each had their own bed. Always hard to find hotels with 3 beds so this was perfect and under 100 dollars
Writing this now so I can get up to two hundred characters or you won't accept my review

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert_usc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
0.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#12 of 19 in Big Bear Region
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinhood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinhood Resort

Property: Robinhood Resort
Address: 40797 Big Bear Blvd., Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinhood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Robinhood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinhood Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing