We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous escape to the mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roberta T
1 review
“fabulous escape to the mountains”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From the moment you enter this cabin you are in awe of its warmth & character. It is fresh & cozy with all the amenities of home. I immediately went outside to sit on the deck with a glass of wine and take in the smells and ambience of the mountains. With 2 master bedrooms you can have all the privacy you want but can sit together in the living room before a roaring fire in the large stone fireplace. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a gourmet meal or you're close enough to many excellent restaurants in the Village.

This is a perfect place to unwind from the city and sleep like a baby!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review!! We also love the layout of the cabin with the 2-Bedrooms being separated for privacy. Glad you appreciated the kitchen!! Elaine and I love to cook so we like to have everything someone would need to whip up a great meal. Hope to have you back again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardaug
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your cozy home away from home”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The moment you walk into this cabin, you feel a comfortable homey feeling. From the beautiful stone tile floors, to the warm wood paneling on the walls and the ceiling you feel like you are in the lap of luxury! I slept like a baby and luxuriated in the backyard hot tub and loved coming back into the living room to a roaring fire on the hearth to enjoy the flat screen TV. There is also a deluxe BBQ and a great kitchen with everything you could need if you would like to prepare a feast in your home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My comfy bed and the flamingo bathroom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your review!! I'm so happy you slept so well!! I really love the new memory mattresses on the beds too. We spent many months putting in the old reclaimed wood walls so we are glad you liked them!! Look forward having you back again in the near future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin R
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room to Breathe...perfect name!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I have stayed in all of the Maeda cabins and this is by far the most spacious. For us, it would be a great place to vacation with friends since there are not only two bedrooms fully furnished and two bathrooms with shower/tub, the bedrooms are quite separated from each other, allowing maximum privacy. As with all the other properties, the kitchen is fully equipped with nice kitchenware, full-size refrigerator, microwave and oven. If cooking inside isn't your deal, there is a gas barbecue just off the patio. Our stay in the middle of October meant night temperatures were quite chilly and we enjoyed snuggling under the soft down covers to stay warm, and there is even a "real" fireplace in the living room. Internet and Wi-Fi access was really easy and another big deal is a generous number of electrical outlets!

Since the cabin is located on a large piece of land, the general feel is more of being in the woods than in town, with lots of areas to walk and hike. The property is within about a mile of the village and all the restaurants/shops available, and just a few miles from the ski area/chairlift. The lake is also close by with easy access.

We appreciated the size of the cabin as well as all the outdoor areas. Big Bear is such a nice break from Phoenix weather that we like to spend as much time outdoors as possible, yet not in congested areas. This location is all of that and more! We would definitely recommend this property to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review!! We always look forward to having you both stay with us!! So happy you come up to getaway from the hot weather! Look forward having you back again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richelle...
1 review
“What a great decored comfy cabin!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We visited Big Bear recently and stayed at "Room to Breath"... as soon as we walked in we were taken by the amazing decor, absolute quality and attention to detail! Just breath taking from the moment you enter. Not only was it the best craftsman cabin i have ever seen but the stay was beyond accomodating and cozy! The kitchen had any and everything we needed, washer / dryer, clean bedding amd awesome restrooms!!! The location was everything amd we were mins from The Village and lake! The privacy and personal private property was the cherry on top! The backyard was so relaxing, deck with neat lawn chairs to lounge on, huge backyard and cozy jacuzzi made it the best stay ive ever had in Big Bear! We will def. Stay again and cant explain how well earned these five stars on this review is! Highly recommended, im an interior designer and this met beyond my expectations. Def. One for the books!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us and the wonderful review!! We spent many, many months working on the remodeling this cabin and we are so happy you liked it!! Look forward having you back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing