We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy cabins for you are simply the best in Big...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirk A
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy cabins for you are simply the best in Big Bear Lake!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I've been staying at Guy and Elaine's cabins for about a year now and I go up to Big Bear often. When I'd heard they had just finished doing their thing to yet another property I had to plan a stay.. Wow, just like the other 3 cabins they renovated, this one is just as unique, rustic, charming and clean as the others but bigger!!! With room for 6, this cabin is a no brainer for families. Not only is it roomy but the rooms are separated and give a sense of privacy that's hard to beat.. The views of the forest are amazing as you wake up from a comfortable sleep in the master bedroom with it's own private bathroom and deck. The beds and bedding are top of the line and make for a very sound sleep and I have a bad back! Just like their other 3 properties, this nicely located house has been remodeled floor to ceiling with reclaimed wood, beautiful slate floors and some personal touches you just don't see in Big Bear.. It's truly a work of art!! I know I'll be staying at Guy and Elaine's cabin's exclusively when i visit Big Bear. I'm spoiled by the cozy, clean beautiful vibe.. !!! Can't wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor ,, style
Liked least: nothing all was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
risabenni...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Warm, welcoming, updated, spacious, and family friendly wooded cabin close to town and lake.”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The kids and I had a fantastic stay at Room to Breath. I want to live there! The boys loved the bunkbeds and privacy curtains. It's easy to over sleep since the beds are so comfortable and the mini blinds hide the sunlight if you want. Those beautiful new doors keep the sound of the flatscreen TV playing its many channels. We played boardgames on the spacious dining table and took turns on the porch swing. Ping pong in the back yard was fun, especially since the hedges were trimmed neatly to allow the ball to return to the table. And Oh! the Jacuzzi! It is so easy to get in and out of since the there is a ledge level to hold the cover. I loved discovering how updated the bathrooms and entire house is. The cabin is user friendly. Everything where I expected to find things. The kitchen is well equipped for baking, blending ,brewing and more. The owners are as thoughtful as their decor and amenities are. Guy was kind and easy to deal with. The cabin is prime real estate being in the woods but close to town. We especially liked being so close to the Alpine slides.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! I'm happy the boys liked the cubbies!! I always wanted to put those in one of our cabins. So happy you has a good time! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique D
1 review
“Great for families!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

You guys! This place is AMAZING! I've stayed in several cabins in Big Bear, and this is by far the best one I've stayed at. It's really spacious and newly renovated. As soon as we were unpacked the kids ran out to play with the ping pong table. The decor is this incredible combination of rustic and cozy. They've thought of everything... coat hooks in the right place, nice flatscreen TV, internet, every appliance I needed, super soft and comfy beds... it's incredible. The kids absolutely LOVED the bunk beds with their privacy curtains. There is a ton of space in the back yard with a lovely patio that stretches the length of the cabin. It was so nice having the BBQ and hot tub too! Plus, it's in a great location. It's easy to find and not too far from town. It really was the perfect place to unwind and chill out. Our host, Guy was incredibly helpful too. He was really accessible and gave great tips on where to eat and activities to do. We can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious it was and how everything was newly renovated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! We spent a year renovating the cabin so I am very happy you liked it!! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta T
1 review
“fabulous escape to the mountains”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From the moment you enter this cabin you are in awe of its warmth & character. It is fresh & cozy with all the amenities of home. I immediately went outside to sit on the deck with a glass of wine and take in the smells and ambience of the mountains. With 2 master bedrooms you can have all the privacy you want but can sit together in the living room before a roaring fire in the large stone fireplace. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a gourmet meal or you're close enough to many excellent restaurants in the Village.

This is a perfect place to unwind from the city and sleep like a baby!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review!! We also love the layout of the cabin with the 2-Bedrooms being separated for privacy. Glad you appreciated the kitchen!! Elaine and I love to cook so we like to have everything someone would need to whip up a great meal. Hope to have you back again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardaug
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your cozy home away from home”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The moment you walk into this cabin, you feel a comfortable homey feeling. From the beautiful stone tile floors, to the warm wood paneling on the walls and the ceiling you feel like you are in the lap of luxury! I slept like a baby and luxuriated in the backyard hot tub and loved coming back into the living room to a roaring fire on the hearth to enjoy the flat screen TV. There is also a deluxe BBQ and a great kitchen with everything you could need if you would like to prepare a feast in your home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My comfy bed and the flamingo bathroom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your review!! I'm so happy you slept so well!! I really love the new memory mattresses on the beds too. We spent many months putting in the old reclaimed wood walls so we are glad you liked them!! Look forward having you back again in the near future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin R
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room to Breathe...perfect name!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I have stayed in all of the Maeda cabins and this is by far the most spacious. For us, it would be a great place to vacation with friends since there are not only two bedrooms fully furnished and two bathrooms with shower/tub, the bedrooms are quite separated from each other, allowing maximum privacy. As with all the other properties, the kitchen is fully equipped with nice kitchenware, full-size refrigerator, microwave and oven. If cooking inside isn't your deal, there is a gas barbecue just off the patio. Our stay in the middle of October meant night temperatures were quite chilly and we enjoyed snuggling under the soft down covers to stay warm, and there is even a "real" fireplace in the living room. Internet and Wi-Fi access was really easy and another big deal is a generous number of electrical outlets!

Since the cabin is located on a large piece of land, the general feel is more of being in the woods than in town, with lots of areas to walk and hike. The property is within about a mile of the village and all the restaurants/shops available, and just a few miles from the ski area/chairlift. The lake is also close by with easy access.

We appreciated the size of the cabin as well as all the outdoor areas. Big Bear is such a nice break from Phoenix weather that we like to spend as much time outdoors as possible, yet not in congested areas. This location is all of that and more! We would definitely recommend this property to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review!! We always look forward to having you both stay with us!! So happy you come up to getaway from the hot weather! Look forward having you back again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richelle...
1 review
“What a great decored comfy cabin!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We visited Big Bear recently and stayed at "Room to Breath"... as soon as we walked in we were taken by the amazing decor, absolute quality and attention to detail! Just breath taking from the moment you enter. Not only was it the best craftsman cabin i have ever seen but the stay was beyond accomodating and cozy! The kitchen had any and everything we needed, washer / dryer, clean bedding amd awesome restrooms!!! The location was everything amd we were mins from The Village and lake! The privacy and personal private property was the cherry on top! The backyard was so relaxing, deck with neat lawn chairs to lounge on, huge backyard and cozy jacuzzi made it the best stay ive ever had in Big Bear! We will def. Stay again and cant explain how well earned these five stars on this review is! Highly recommended, im an interior designer and this met beyond my expectations. Def. One for the books!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us and the wonderful review!! We spent many, many months working on the remodeling this cabin and we are so happy you liked it!! Look forward having you back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing