We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me and my girlfriend Love staying here!!!!”
Review of Lindberg Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lindberg Suites
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Me and my girlfriend Love staying here!!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This past weekend my girlfriend and I stayed in room 2 and had a wonderful weekend! We actually always stay here everytime we come to big bear. We have been comming to the klien haus for almost 2 years and will continue to keep comming. We love everything about it and just feeling welcomed. Dave is real cool an even is flexible when it comes to checking in and out! Best place ever

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pm5289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    9
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Capitol Heights, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I went to there last Friday and stayed one night with my fiance in room 3, second floor. It was great place to stay. Lake was in about 10 mins walking distance. Room was clean and big enough for us. Bed was very comfortable. In the kitchen, many items were prepared thoughtfully including wine opener. This place didn't give me any uncomfortable feeling. Manager, Dave, was very friendly and nice from the check in to leave. He gave us flexible check out time so we could enjoy more time in our room nicely without hurry to leave. When I made a reservation, I thought price was high for one night staying, but after I came and saw the room, I thought it was reasonable price for this kind of room with jacuzzi. If i have chance to go big bear lake again, I will definitely stay Klein haus again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seungh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosamond, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was our first trip to Big Bear and we really lucked out picking this place. The room was nice & big, bed was comfortable and we loved the jacuzzi tub! The price was right too- not the cheapest, but also not as much as most. Great value, lots of little extras including a mini-fridge. Only downside was that it is right on the main drag so the traffic can be a little loud. Bonus points for the staff, they were very flexible with the checkout time. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night!!!

Room Tip: We were in room #4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed in room 4 (upstairs) for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. We had a comfy king bed (though a little squeaky), a tv and dvd player, a fan over the bed which we loved, and the soaking tub is the largest we have encountered (plenty of room for 2 people to sit and relax at the same time while watching jeopardy). We had a little trouble connecting to the wifi, but our friends in room 3 did not. One thing to point out is there is not a phone in the room, so make sure to bring your cell phone charger.
A nice perk was all the extra toiletries and treats that were left for us. We had a box of chocolates on the bed, aside from the usual soap and shampoo we had nice razors, deodorant, toothpaste, cough drops, a granola bar, hot coco mix, etc. It was great having the mini fridge, microwave and toaster, we were able to make breakfast and pack lunch in the room each morning.
We also borrowed the sled kept out front to try and do some sledding.
Word of warning, the place is a little hard to see from the street until you pass it, the building is recessed in and there is no sign on the sidewalk, so we missed the turn in on a couple occasions. Also it is directly across the street from the fire station, which means we did hear quite a few sirens. But overall the rooms are pretty quiet. We had a crazy 3 year old running around and yelling in the room next to us and we could only hear her a couple times, so I imagine if you only had adult roommates you wouldn’t be able to hear a peep. But otherwise the location was great. It was only a few minutes drive to anywhere we wanted to go.
Some other reviews mentioned being kept up by the sound of running water…we were trying to coordinate taking baths at different times so we didn’t run out of hot water and could barley hear when the people in the room next to us were drawing their bath…maybe it is more of an issue in the downstairs rooms?
We would defiantly stay at Kleine Haus again. The room could have used a bit more dusting of things like the blinds and decorations, but overall felt clean and inviting and was very spacious. There is no daily maid service, so if you are staying for several night you may need to request some more towels or toilet paper. There is no reception area, the lodge is just 4 rooms, so you do need to call and have someone meet you to check in to your rooms or if you have any questions, and then we just left the key in the room and took off at check out. For us it was a very quick and easy process.
Their website if very outdated and not super informative. To get any room details you need to go through the reservation page. But the easiest way we found to get answers was just to call. We were able to check in early, around 1pm since our rooms were ready and it seemed like check out was also somewhat flexible depending on bookings.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JandK2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My favorite Big Bear lodge to date!! My boyfriend and I just spent the weekend at Kleine Haus, and we absolutely loved it! The room has a really great vibe. It's very clean and spacious, complete with a nice kitchen/bar area including a microwave, coffee pot, small fridge, toaster, and wine opener. The bed is huge and super comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub is fantastic. You're able to sit in the tub with a view of the T.V. We could hardly get out! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay after a long day of boarding. Dave, the owner, was SO incredibly nice and helpful. Like other reviews have mentioned, Kleine Haus is right on Big Bear Blvd, just a 5 minute walk from the village and two minute drive from the slopes. We had a great weekend, and I plan to use Kleine Haus for all my future Big Bear stays! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Wow! This place was perfect for our family of three, with room to spare.The king size bed was clean and comfortable.The futon made a nice bed for our son. The jacuzzi was great after skiing all day. I'm 6'4'' and had plenty of room in the jacuzzi. The cleanliness was top notch.Everything from the carpet to the showers were clean. I was truly impressed with the management. Dave was extremely helpful and professional. The location of the Kleine Haus is great. It was a very short drive to Bear Mountain and Summit .My wife liked the location because it was close to the village where she was able to do some shopping. We were close to a lot of great restaurants and bars as well. Overall we were extremely happy with our stay and will definitely be returning to the Kleine Haus for our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Me and my fiancé went to Big Bear for the first time and we stayed in Suite number 2. We definitely want to come back to Big Bear and stay at the Kleine Haus. It was awesome. The room is really spacious, clean and has everything you will need. The kitchenette provides a refrigerator, a toaster, a coffee machine and plenty cups so you can make your breakfast at the suite. The king-size bed is really comfortable, the hot tub is huge and really clean. There is also a TV and a DVD player and you can actually watch TV while sitting in the hot tub. The rooms decor was just cute. The Kleine Haus is located in walking-distance to the Village and the lake, which was neat. We definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meine_schnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
0.8 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
216 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 mi away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#4 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindberg Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindberg Suites

Property: Lindberg Suites
Address: 41095 Big Bear Boulevard, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Big Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindberg Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Lindberg Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleine Haus Hotel City Of Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing