We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent real mountain cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abe's Cool Cabin

Snow covered Big Bear Cool Cabins, Abes Cool Cabin front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snow covered Big Bear Cool Cabins, Abes Cool Cabin front
Hot Tub Pool Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Snow covered Big Bear Cool Cabins, Abes Cool Cabin front
Hot Tub
Pool Table
Backyard
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 3
Front Porch
Spa
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Hawaiinig...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs a lot of maintenance not worth the price”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was very disappointed. Furniture was dirty coffee pot did not work. Family member had to fix so we could have coffee. Had to change the light bulbs our self. Towels were thread bear. Lack of maintenance. Was not sorry about leaving.

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Hi,
We are very sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that at any time you can contact our office to correct these issues to the best of our ability. We want all of our guests to experience the comfortability and relaxation of home. We hope to have you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
We are so so so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are addressing the issues you mentioned. We sincerely hope you and your loved ones will be back to visit us very soon. Please call and ask for me so I can find you a great deal!

Best Wishes,
Velvet
Reservations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westwood California
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calabasas
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review. We will pass on your recommendation to the owner in regards to the heater. We look forward to welcoming you back to Big Bear and seeing you back with Big Bear Cool Cabins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thank you for letting us know so we can make sure that the listing of the property shows correctly of where the pool table is actually located.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.