We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cabin, but needs a couple repairs.......”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Fox Paw

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg D
2 reviews
“Excellent cabin, but needs a couple repairs.......”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First thing, this cabin is VERY nice, plenty of room for a family of 4 or 5. Good lighting, awesome game room, fairly comfortable beds (for those who like firm mattresses). Only thing missing is a dining room table & chairs. The only place to sit down to eat is the little breakfast bar. You could also use the kitchen counters (or even the coffee table) if you need more room.

There are some repairs that need to be done, however............

1. Garage Door - Misaligned somehow (looks like the track was installed crookedly). There's about a 2-inch gap on the bottom on one side. That would NOT be good in the winter snow!
2. Barbecue - The charcoal pan needs to be replaced. It has rusted out and fallen apart (half of it was down in the yard!)

Overall, I recommend this cabin, but NOT IN THE WINTER! Once the repairs are made, this would be nearly perfect year-round!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hello, Greg, Thank you for choosing Cool Cabins and we are so glad that this cabin was a good fit for your Big Bear vacation. I'm so sorry for the lack of dining table and the broken BBQ. I appreciate your time and feedback and have passed this information on to our maintenance team and homeowner for repair. We hope you'll return to Cool Cabins and The Fox Paw very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancy1956...
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really enjoyed our stay, the cabin was very nice, peek a boo lake view from the deck and the main thing it was dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALIF
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking your time to leave this review. We just wanted to take a moment and offer our sincere apologies for the issues you had while staying with our company. This time of year we do tend to be busy and unfortunately we do have to take emergency calls first. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the trash not being picked up in more timely fashion. In regards to the employee you mentioned we do apologize and we wanted you to know that, that person is no longer with us. We do hope you will be back to visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San diego
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing