We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay that is dog friendly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rincon Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amydoodle...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great place to stay that is dog friendly”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

First time staying at the Rincon Cabin and we were very satisfied. The house is set far back on a large lot that is fully fenced. For us “travel with dog” types, the fully fenced yard will keep is coming back to this rental.

The finer details
Fully furnished 2bd 1bath
Queen bed and Full bed bunks
Cable TV
Well stocked kitchen utensils
Charcoal BBQ
Hot tub for 4 - 5 off back deck
Tile floor throughout first floor
Heater that works great
Located down the street from the slides and close to town
Washer/Dryer
Strand lights from the house to the pine trees created a nice ambiance in the evening

Things that made us say “meh”

If the mattresses were remotely comfortable, this would have been a 5 star rating. The pillows too, I think neither have been replaced since the 80’s.
The yard needs some attention - a good raking and pine cone pickup
The only bathroom is upstairs - that was a minor inconvenience
The master bedroom got a little toasty at night with all the windows open - a ceiling fan would have been great to have

All in all, we would stay here again and would recommend to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Dear guest: Thank you for your time and feedback! We are so glad that you found a home perfect for you AND the pup. We have plenty of cabins for dog-friendly vacations so we hope to have you back to Big Bear very soon! And we will be sure to look into the home regarding your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig R
1 review
“Rincon is a nice cabin in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cool Cabins was very professional and first rate so we are giving them 5 stars. Our usual dog friendly Cool Cabin (Serenity?) was booked this time. We worked with Sara and she was polite and knowledgeable with a positive personality. You could tell she knew the rentals and knew her job Very well. She had easy access to her manager and the manager seemed to be be readily available to her for the one question she could not answer. Sara came back with a positive informative answer.

The cabin was cute although did not have a fireplace. It was 75 degrees so that was okay for sure. The cabin was on a very large fenced lot that was about half an acre so our dogs were happy and we didnt feel cramped. The big plus to this was the full size spa. We expected a spa bathtub so we were pleasantly surprised to find the spa in the back yard just off the steps of the wood deck. The only thing I need to write for the sake of future renters is that the one bathroom is upstairs. Not recommended for the elderly. Thank you Sara!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa and the yard
Liked least: No fireplace? (75 degrees)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beavers5
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Perfect play yard”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Perfect family cabin in good location. Yard is awesome for sledding. Jacuzzi was great. Downstairs is defiantly cool but tolerable for short stay. Maybe suggest a portable heater. Overall defiantly come back big bear cabin rentals was very accommodating. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Gate
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing