We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Decided to spend a couple of days in Big Bear and was looking for a hotel. Travelodge is always a good value. Made reservations. When we arrived, Howard was at the desk. He made our check in delightful and he has a quirky sense of humor, just right for Big Bear.

When we got into the room it was nicer than we expected. Like most Travelodge hotels, the beds were very comfortable. There was lots of space for personal items, bathroom was adequate but I would not recommended it for a tall or large person.No issues with the coffee maker as we take our own, filters, coffee and creamers. It is a one cup coffee maker and standard coffee-if you want more of decaf, put that in your special requests when you book. Something special-THE WINDOWS OPEN and you can get that fantastic breeze that Big Bear has. The room windows did not open onto the main drag so there were only minimal traffic sounds, in fact, it was somewhat relaxing. If you sometimes need a tissue, bring your own or use the toilet tissue.

Con-well the smoke alarm went off all on its on-not in just one room but the hotel. We ate at Captain's Anchorage last night and decided that the ghost of Andy Devine followed us back to the hotel and set the alarm off. One of our neighbors said that it was indeed deafening-Thanks Andy! The staff was very apologetic and that would not deter me from staying there again.

The room was clean, neat and the beds were so comfortable. One of the features was a check out time of noon! YAY-now, I think I am going to go back to bed, the mattresses are so comfortable!

Oh, just want to say, that not having movie channels was not an issue for me. Who wants to stay in and watch movies when one can go around the shops in the quaint town! Anyway, if I want to watch a movie there is always my laptop. Oh, yes, almost forgot, you do have adequate outlets for devices, a comfortable working area and free WiFi in all areas, a pool, horseshoe pit, hot tub and proximity to so much. The breakfast was absolutely basic but who cares-there are so many great little restaurants in the area.

GO TRAVELODGE

Room Tip: Be sure to complete special requests Remember. you are on Big Bear time
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms are nice and spacious, especially for two queen beds and the staff was friendly, though the rooms where very tired and are in need of renovation, especially the beds. I noticed that other rooms have been renovated, and once all rooms are renovated, this could be a great hotel. Good location.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prezsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
1.3 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
422 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#11 of 19 in Big Bear Region
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
658 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.7 mi away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#5 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Address: 39471 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range: £27 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Big Bear Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing