We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way.”
Review of Big Bear Frontier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Big Bear Frontier
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Great value,beautiful rooms nicely furnished. All cabins are close to the water. Grounds are clean, rooms are well maintained. Thanks for the good time

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank production4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2011

"Perfect in every way" is such a nice compliment! Please come back soon, we think you are the "perfect" guest and so appreciate your business. Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

Four of us stayed in a cabin here and had a great time. The cabin was nice and clean. The staff was exceptional especially Cher. Very close to the lake for fishing and we enjoyed the pool and spa. We cooked grweat meals in the very nice kitchen and sat outside and enjoyed the scenery. VERY RELAXING!! Can't wait to go back this year for Troutfest.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlygirldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2011

Thank you for saying that our cabins are beautiful. We are happy to have you as our guest and hope you will always choose us when you visit Big Bear. Come on back as soon as you can, so you can have the opportunity to enjoy the nice summer days and cool summer evenings. We are glad Cher was helpful to you! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Our family stays at the Frontier every summer and sometimes during the winter, we love the lake front, pool, spa, and the ground are well keep and clean. David A. from Covina, Ca.

Room Tip: Call the front desk for excellent service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidA023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2011

Thank you for staying with us every summer. It is like living in a storybook there in the summer, surrounded by all the beauty. We are glad that you enjoy the grounds and the pool. We want your business and our staff works hard to keep things nice for our guests. Try to come back again soon. I don't know if all the lovely flowers were out when you stayed with us. We have to wait until June each year, or they freeze. As you know, the nights get chilly! Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I made a last minute decision to take a mini vacation for my birthday on a Saturday night around 11pm, I decided to call in hopes they were still open, and taking reservations for a cabin, or any available room. A wonderful lady named Cher answered promptly, and looked up a room suitable for my family, I booked it without any hesitance! This will be our fourth stay at this beautiful place, and I couldn't be happier! Thank you Cher for your wonderful costumer service, and all around joyous personality! <3

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shewastoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2011

What a wonderful comment about our customer service. Our desire at Big Bear Frontier is for everyone that comes through our doors feels the same. Thanks you for staying with us and celebrating a birthday while there. What a nice memory. I am glad that Cher was helpful. We know that good customer service is invaluable. We thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us. Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Home away fom home. An atmosphere that is like non other. The grounds are beautiful amongst the trees,the pool is immaculate and the activities are endless!! The staff is very friendly:) the fireplace adds just the right touch to our cabin and we love the warm days and the cold nights!! We have many wonderful memories here and look forward to the ones to make in our future! Make the choice to stay at Big Bear Frontier for your next get away ..... You and your family will be so glad you did!!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csshattuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words of "This IS our most favorite place to stay in So. Cal". We appreciate your business and our staff works hard to make the cabins and grounds pretty. Now, the beautiful flowers grace the property and those "just right temperature" evenings with the beauty of the lake, trees, and flowers, make one want to just sit back and relax...forever. Please honor us by staying with us every time and continue to build your beautiful memories. We are happy that we come to mind when "beautiful memories" comes to mind. Thanks again, we look forward to your next visit..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at Big Bear Frontier for a relaxing weekend getaway with our little pug Jazzy. The reason why I chose this accomodation is that they are a dog-friendly property. We stayed in one of the Creekside Motel rooms that had a king-sized bed and an in-room jacuzzi. It was very clean and spacious enough for us to feel comfortable and at-home. There were picnic benches on a grassy area right outside of our room which made it easy for our dog to potty. The fireplace in our room was also a plus.

The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful... they even had dog treats at the desk to greet any pets that came in. Overall, this was a good experience and we would come back, but maybe get a full cabin next time.

Code: 50137ab

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imelika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Big Bear Frontier. We are always happy to have guests like you and bring your pets. We know it is important to our guests to be able to bring their pets along, so we are glad Jazzy liked it in the many spaces there are for the pets to roam. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your stay each and every time you come to Big Bear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We had been driving around Big Bear Lake looking for a place to stay, and nothing was as convincing as this hotel. They knew exactly what we wanted and for a low price. We were looking for place right next to the lake and viola we were booked this hotel room at a low price. The service was awesome, the room was like living in a cabin in the woods with a fireplace and all. The whole experience was unforgetable.

Room Tip: Cabin or hotel cabin, win win both ways!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apples9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 April 2011

Thank you for the time to write a review on Big Bear Frontier. We are thrilled that you gave us a chance and everything was just right for you and your family. We hope you will come back and stay with us soon. We look forward to having your kind of people stay with us. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
2.2 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#11 of 19 in Big Bear Region
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#5 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Bear Frontier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Bear Frontier

Address: 40472 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range: £86 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Big Bear Frontier 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Bear Frontier is located on Big Bear Lake with 600 feet of private beachfront. We offer 57 lovely cabins and motel rooms, all decorated in a lodgepole mountain motif. Be sure to bring your beach towels and plan to barbecue on one of our many grills, located around the property. Our beautiful grounds feature large lawns and giant pine trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Big Bear Frontier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Bear Frontier Cabins And Hotel
Big Bear Frontier Cabins Hotel Big Bear Lake
Big Bear Frontier Hotel
Big Bear Frontier Lake
Big Bear Frontier Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing