We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the only place we stay when visiting Big Bear!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is the only place we stay when visiting Big Bear!”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions (at least 6 times) and always had a great experience. We have come as a couple, with a large group of friends, and with our kids! Every cabin is slightly different and always clean and comfortable. They have movies and games to check out for free along with a pool table in the lobby. Each room has a kitchen which is always helpful when traveling with kids! I cannot say enough good things about these cabins - highly recommended. Oh and they are pet friendly, right on the lake, have a pool, basketball hoop, and ping pong table!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergstsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    138
    48
    21
    32
See reviews for
163
155
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The setting is relaxing and the cabin was well beyond our expectations. Enjoyed being on the lake and close to town. Staff was friendly and helpful. We made plans to return and look forward to many future visits to this beautiful location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twister1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My friend and I decided to do an unexpected girls trip with our toddlers . We stayed the first night at a hotel and didn't really like it. The next day we saw the Big Bear Frontier and we decided to check it out the front desk people were so helpful and nice we decided to stay. We had been given the Cutest little 1 bedroom cabin (for under $80.00 a night) with a kitchen and a comfortable pull out couch . It was perfect it had everything we could have possible asked for an awesome view of the lake, a fireplace ,a patio with a table and chairs a TV ,DVD player and a BBQ grill outside just a couple of feet from the cabin. It very much reminded me of a time share . Which made for a very enjoyable stay. We had so Much fun !!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieGadbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We come up here every chance we get with our jack russell. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Close walk to everything in town. We call this our romantic getaway and Big Bear Frontier is only a 45 minute drive for us. Entire staff are very welcoming.

Room Tip: Best choice for clean & fresh separate cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Big Bear Frontier Cabins, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
Thank you, friends. We like it that you choose us year after year. It is a comfort to know what kind of a resort you will be staying at. In addition, your Jack Russell has familiarity there and that is fun for the dog. We really do apprecite your business and your time to write a review for us. Please keep coming back and never hesitate to ask our staff for things that will make your stay nicer. It's Summertime and it's always cooler up here, even though we are seeing some high temperatures. I love it when it cools down at night. Thanks again, we know you had several chocies and are happy you choose us!. Thanks and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hills, CA
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I have stayed at Big Bear Frontier Cabins & Hotel 3 times and have been happy every time. I always travel with my dog and it is the most dog-friendly place I have stayed. We always meet great people & dogs while enjoying the beach area. I don't think I would stay anywhere else in Big Bear. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizandOzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Big Bear Frontier Cabins, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you like us and when you think of Big Bear, we want you to also think "stay at the Big Bear Frontier". Come back often. We want and need your business! Thanks, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The rooms are very clean, lots of towels, the Jacuzzi and fireplace is nice after a long day on the lake. Very romantic for couples. i will be back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleylora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Big Bear Frontier Cabins, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
We are so glad the you liked us and choose us a second time! Repeat business and your telling your friends that we are a good place to stay is the mark of "quality" in our property, staff and you as our guests. It's guests like you that we are happy to make a part of the "Frontier family":. Come back soon! We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We love staying at the Big Bear Frontier lodge. Their rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the customer service is excellent. The amenities at the lodge are great (pool table, free videos, computer access and a quiet place to read or work). Having both a pool and access to the lake is the best. We've come back many times and will continue to visit the Big Bear Frontier Lodge in the years to come.

Room Tip: Photos of the room help. Ask lots of questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuzzBeeRiverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Big Bear Frontier Cabins, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
We love having you as a guest, as well. The Big Bear Frontier is such a relaxing, lovely place and close to everything. To be able to walk to the Village, the Alpine Slide, the bowling alley or a nearby restaurant, taking in the clean fresh air of the mountains, is a treat! We look forward to having you stay again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
0.6 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 mi away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#4 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
#5 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Bear Frontier Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Bear Frontier Cabins

Property: Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Address: 40472 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Big Bear Frontier Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Bear Frontier is located on Big Bear Lake with 600 feet of private beachfront. We offer 57 lovely cabins and motel rooms, all decorated in a lodgepole mountain motif. Be sure to bring your beach towels and plan to barbecue on one of our many grills, located around the property. Our beautiful grounds feature large lawns and giant pine trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Big Bear Frontier Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Bear Frontier Cabins Hotel Big Bear Lake
Big Bear Frontier Cabins And Hotel
Big Bear Frontier Hotel
Big Bear Frontier Lake
Big Bear Frontier Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing