We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Bear Frontier
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Village Lodge(Big Bear Lake)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lindberg Suites(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embers Lodge and Cabins(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Wood Cottages(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Knoll Lodge(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Pine Knot Guest Ranch(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
179
145
51
23
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
145
51
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bearbasketball courtindividual cabinsbedroom cabinview of the lakepool tableice machinethe kitchenget awaywalking distancedish soapdvd playerlove this placeheated poolwe've stayedpots and pansping pong table
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We have stayed at the Big Bear Frontier for the past three - four years and we love it!! The rooms are clean and comfortable along with a friendly staff!! Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papababer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The hotel captures all the great points of being at a mountain lake in a forest. The grounds are beautiful with many huge trees, with even a little creek running through it. Then with a dock, a deck alongside the lake and a beach, it provides a chance to relax by the water. On one visit, I was able to provide a birthday brunch for my mother on that lakeside deck and staff allowed us a late check out even though it was high season, August. Many of the most affordable rooms have great lake views. Add that dogs are welcome for a minimal fee, and that makes it a favorite for me and my family members. It's also fun to take the dogs for a walk and meet other dog lovers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yoga_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions (at least 6 times) and always had a great experience. We have come as a couple, with a large group of friends, and with our kids! Every cabin is slightly different and always clean and comfortable. They have movies and games to check out for free along with a pool table in the lobby. Each room has a kitchen which is always helpful when traveling with kids! I cannot say enough good things about these cabins - highly recommended. Oh and they are pet friendly, right on the lake, have a pool, basketball hoop, and ping pong table!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergstsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The setting is relaxing and the cabin was well beyond our expectations. Enjoyed being on the lake and close to town. Staff was friendly and helpful. We made plans to return and look forward to many future visits to this beautiful location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twister1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My friend and I decided to do an unexpected girls trip with our toddlers . We stayed the first night at a hotel and didn't really like it. The next day we saw the Big Bear Frontier and we decided to check it out the front desk people were so helpful and nice we decided to stay. We had been given the Cutest little 1 bedroom cabin (for under $80.00 a night) with a kitchen and a comfortable pull out couch . It was perfect it had everything we could have possible asked for an awesome view of the lake, a fireplace ,a patio with a table and chairs a TV ,DVD player and a BBQ grill outside just a couple of feet from the cabin. It very much reminded me of a time share . Which made for a very enjoyable stay. We had so Much fun !!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieGadbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews