We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me time escape”
Review of Big Bear Frontier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Big Bear Frontier
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I went for a quiet day and was very please with my clean and comfortable room. staff advised on where to obtain the things I needed for my trip. I needed assistance with my dvd player and was sent staff immediately to assist. Within walking distance to shops, theaters, and restaurants. Left relaxed and happy!

Room Tip: Cabin 113 is very close to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gxp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2011

"Me time to Escape" is especially cute. We think you can do that in the beauty of Big Bear Frontier. The pine trees, the lake, pool and spa, are a few places to just loose yourself for days. My favorite 'escape" time is around 7 p.m., when all is quiet, the sun has gone down and it is relaxing! Our staff tries hard to keep the property clean and comfortable for you. Please keep coming back and let us help you to relax and be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed at the CREEK SIDE Hotel for 3 nights & had a great time..We said next time we are going to rent one of those cute little cabins...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigbearlake40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

beautiful hotel right on the lake. they have it all. Beach, pool and jucuzzi, picnic table bbq area, ping pong, pool table, movies. Also, cabins. Clean, comfortable and affordable. We love it there and just keep going back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bilgerlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We have stayed at the Big Bear Frontier for the past three - four years and we love it!! The rooms are clean and comfortable along with a friendly staff!! Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papababer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The hotel captures all the great points of being at a mountain lake in a forest. The grounds are beautiful with many huge trees, with even a little creek running through it. Then with a dock, a deck alongside the lake and a beach, it provides a chance to relax by the water. On one visit, I was able to provide a birthday brunch for my mother on that lakeside deck and staff allowed us a late check out even though it was high season, August. Many of the most affordable rooms have great lake views. Add that dogs are welcome for a minimal fee, and that makes it a favorite for me and my family members. It's also fun to take the dogs for a walk and meet other dog lovers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yoga_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions (at least 6 times) and always had a great experience. We have come as a couple, with a large group of friends, and with our kids! Every cabin is slightly different and always clean and comfortable. They have movies and games to check out for free along with a pool table in the lobby. Each room has a kitchen which is always helpful when traveling with kids! I cannot say enough good things about these cabins - highly recommended. Oh and they are pet friendly, right on the lake, have a pool, basketball hoop, and ping pong table!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergstsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The setting is relaxing and the cabin was well beyond our expectations. Enjoyed being on the lake and close to town. Staff was friendly and helpful. We made plans to return and look forward to many future visits to this beautiful location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twister1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
2.2 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#11 of 19 in Big Bear Region
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 mi away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#5 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
#4 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Bear Frontier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Bear Frontier

Address: 40472 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range: £100 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Big Bear Frontier 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Bear Frontier is located on Big Bear Lake with 600 feet of private beachfront. We offer 57 lovely cabins and motel rooms, all decorated in a lodgepole mountain motif. Be sure to bring your beach towels and plan to barbecue on one of our many grills, located around the property. Our beautiful grounds feature large lawns and giant pine trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Big Bear Frontier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Bear Frontier Cabins Hotel Big Bear Lake
Big Bear Frontier Cabins And Hotel
Big Bear Frontier Hotel
Big Bear Frontier Lake
Big Bear Frontier Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing