We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I tried booking online but wasn't quite sure of what I was doing (Still not that computer savvy). I called several times when I became flustered. Both Amy and Dave were very friendly, helpful, and patient. Next time I will just call them instead of trying to book online.

Room Tip: If you don't know what you're doing, give them a call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onthegovalleymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    134
    44
    20
    32
See reviews for
159
151
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Van Nuys, california
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very nice location right by the lake and convenience of being close to shops and restaurants. We didn't have to drive anywhere, everything was walking distance from our cabin. David at the front desk was very nice and friendly. He helped us book our reservation online and gave us a tour of the grounds when we got there. There was a dock right by our cabin which was awesome for fishing, especially for nighttime fishing since we didn't have to drive anywhere. The rooms were nice and clean and had all the necessities you would need. We enjoyed our stay and have already made reservations to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Very nice location right on the lake with tons of family friendly activities make this place really special. We stayed in a cabin that comes with a full kitchen stocked with whatever you need to make complete meals. Having said that, the interior is just too 'woodsy' for me with ALL the walls being pine and a sofa with a picture of a forest scene on it. Just not my taste. We also had ants come in when we threw food in the kitchen garbage can. Overall.....a perfect location, but in need of some modernization.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomita, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Great place to stay in a cabin in a forest setting next to a lake. The cabins and rooms have all the necessities and the grounds have a boat dock, table tennis, basket ball court, hot tub and pool. The rooms and grounds are kept up and in good condition. The location is close to the Alpine Slide, Bowling Alley, and the area called the village. The village is were many restaurants, shops, real estate offices movie theaters X2, weekend horse drawn carriage rides, Pubs all within walking distance. Big Bear Lake has year round activities to satisfy almost any one check the calendar. I enjoy staying here so much I keep returning to my little get away over many years.

Room Tip: Choose Cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Our stay at the Big Bear Frontier was perfect. Cabins are located right on the lake and very close to shops, and are big enough for all of your needs. All rooms are very clean and staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs. Especially Cindy was very helpful in picking the best cabin for us. We enjoyed swimming at the pool, fishing from the docks. If you are visiting with kids, they have small play area for them as well. They also have game room for kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

take nothing but your cloths, and whatever full blown meals or snacks. water is right there and the village is very walkable. couples or family ists fantastic, Cindy was great and so helpfull. The marina is a stones throw away and fishing is available.

Room Tip: #13 had a tree growing right through the mudroom, neat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hector m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We love this place. We've stayed there over ten times. It has fishing. You can walk to downtown in a few minutes; there are cabins where you can cook and motels which are really a value. There's a pool and basketball and they let you borrow movies, etc. Just a fun great place.

Room Tip: There are two motel rooms right on the lake. You can literally fish from your bedroom. I've neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friederang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
0.6 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#2 of 19 in Big Bear Region
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 mi away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#4 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
#5 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Bear Frontier Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Bear Frontier Cabins

Property: Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Address: 40472 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Big Bear Frontier Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Bear Frontier is located on Big Bear Lake with 600 feet of private beachfront. We offer 57 lovely cabins and motel rooms, all decorated in a lodgepole mountain motif. Be sure to bring your beach towels and plan to barbecue on one of our many grills, located around the property. Our beautiful grounds feature large lawns and giant pine trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Big Bear Frontier Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Bear Frontier Cabins And Hotel
Big Bear Frontier Cabins Hotel Big Bear Lake
Big Bear Frontier Hotel
Big Bear Frontier Lake
Big Bear Frontier Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing