We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Bear Frontier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knot Guest Ranch(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Acres Lodge(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage Lakeside Inn(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Lake Lodge(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
179
145
50
23
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
145
50
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bearbasketball courtindividual cabinsbedroom cabinview of the lakepool tableice machinethe kitchenget awaywalking distancedish soapdvd playerlove this placeheated poolwe've stayedpots and pansping pong table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I highly recommend the Big Bear frontier. The General Manager Ryan is always available and helpful. The staff do their best to make your mountain experience the best. I had a great time with my family! Thank you Big Bear frontier!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan V, General Manager at Big Bear Frontier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review! It is always a pleasant feeling when I know we've done the best job we can to ensure guest satisfaction! I'm glad you had a "Great Experience" and look forward to coming back to see us!

Best,

Ryan Vasquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Big Bear Frontier is a beautiful place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the cabin was amazing! The location is excellent, it's close by the village as well as the lake. The heated pool is great for the kids. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Big Bear!

Room Tip: If you have a big family or just want to go with a bunch of friends I would recommend renting the big cabin. It has has 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, big kitchen and living room with big flat screen tv. Also has a spacious front yard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing. The staff was friendly and the hotel was really nice. It was pet friendly but the room was clean and did not smell. The views of the lake behind the hotel was beautiful. Just keep in mind the rooms are not air conditioned.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in one of the cabins. One bedroom, one bathroom, full kitchen, family room with dinette. Unit has heater, no A/C we stayed here in June and were fine with the ceiling fans and opened windows. 76 was high 39 was low.

Family room has a pull down twin sized bed and a couch, as well as a adorable dinette with 4 chairs. There is also a electric fireplace, Tv. Ceiling fan, as well as a standing fan. Carpet was clean, no ant problems as people have complained.

Bedroom has a ceiling fan, Tv, King sized bed, one night stand with a cute lamp, an alarm clock, room safe, mini closet, and a luggage stand.

Kitchen has full size refrigerator, with ice tray to make ice, a gas oven/stove, microwave (with popcorn function big plus for my kids) Plenty of cupboards, kitchen sink with garbage disposal, and spray wand, Pots and pans, colander, silverware, coffee maker with coffee, dish soap, sponge, towel, oven mits, wash cloth, plates, glasses, coffee cups, paper towels. Cooking utensils. I'm sure I've missed something. Best set up place we have ever been to.

Outside it doesn't look like much. Open the door and WOW beautiful use of log wood furniture, wood paneling, lots of little details, fancy toilet paper holder, as well as paper towel holder made of logs. Just an amazing place. Had a awesome time. Will definitely be going back.

Each unit has a parking spot beside it. And a large trash can outside front door, as well as a picnic table. There is a pool there. And information of Big Bear in the office. Staff was very friendly.This is a dog friendly place 100%.

Room Tip: We rented Cabin #8. It was amazing for our family of 4 plus a dog.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garageninja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Went up to Big Bear after a week of business in LA with 2 of my work colleagues. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff and given the keys to our individual cabins for our 3 nite week end stay. Each of the cabins had its own individual feel to it and all were clean and well presented. The location was excellent, just close to the heart of the village and the Marina and I really have to truly recommend it for a relaxing time out, especially after a week of hectic business in the City. So close to the nice restaurants in the village, our car wasn't really needed over the weekend. A place to chill indeed!!

Room Tip: The cabins on the lake shore are in the ultimate position to enjoy the views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews