We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Acres Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knot Guest Ranch(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$143
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Squirrel Resort(Big Bear Region)
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage Lakeside Inn(Big Bear Region)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay(Big Bear Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
11
4
3
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
3
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2008

The interior could use some updating. Some of the furniture was in bad shape. You also need more utensils. Trash bags were hard to get the right size; they keep giving us small ones for the big trash cans.
The carpet needs to be replaced, it was pretty dirty.
I loved the layout of the cabin. It was nice to have our own area with both the kitchen and living room doors opening up to the patio. It works out great for the dogs and small children. Which reminds me of one more thing, you need a gate to go in and out of the yard, or just a finished fence would work too.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank maryleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We have been staying at Shore Acres every summer for 30 years, and we always love it, that's why we continue to come back for a week each year. We look forward to this week all year long because we know how wonderful it is.
We have had very few problems with the cabins in all those years. This year the shower fixture broke but they came and fixed it immediately (8 minutes from call to maintenance person at the door)
Shore Acres is everything you want in a relaxing mountain vacation experience.
As proof, I have included photos of the beautiful moonrise and sunrise we witnessed this year. These scenes depict the serenity and beauty of this place from the beginning of the day to the end.
Cee Cee Wakefield

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tapnrhythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Sometimes you just need to get away from the city and breathe some fresh mountain air. Shore Acres Lodge was the perfect antidote for my husband and me. Oh, and our yellow lab too! Our cabin (Juniper) was so cute and cozy and was just 3 cabins away from the lake. We enjoyed the equipped kitchen, comfy living room, and BBQ grill. The lodge also has a nice pool, jacuzzi, ping pong tables, horse shoe pit, and swings. Matt (manager) and Rachel were awesome. They couldn't have been more accommodating to us (we forgot ketchup and lighter fluid so they gladly provided us with some) and to our dog Arthur. This is definitely a dog friendly place.
This was our second visit to Shore Acres and we are looking forward to visiting again this Fall.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TLFLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Went to Big Bear for cousin's 50th birthday party!!! His sister has a place in Big Bear and gave us the listing for Shore Acres. We booked the largest cabin as there were several of us in our party. Funky cabin but lots of character, large kitchen. Fun place for kids, there is a pool, sauna, ping pong and volleyball court (sand) and of course the lake. Lots of picnic tables and barbeques. Good kitchen, beds were fine... Just wanted to enjoy the family time. If you are looking for pamering this is not the place for you. If you are here to sleep, relax and boat this is perfect. I really felt very relaxed when we came home. Wish we were still there. We loved it. Rachel who we dealt with the most she works at Shore Acres, was a delight and they are lucky to have her!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LuvmountainsEastBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

This was my first stay in Big Bear and my internet search brought me to Shore Acres. I was looking for a rustic-type cabin on the lake and so I can't really complain. That's what we got: a rustic cabin, right on the lake. The view was very beautiful. However, the cabin was in need of a little attention. When we drove up, the parking spot looked like it should have been asphalt but chunks of it were missing. The doorknob fell off the screen door when we entered. There was mildew on the shower curtains. The coffee table legs were broken. The door to one of the bathrooms just had a lock (no door knob) so it took our young son a while to figure out how to get out. I realize these cabins have historical significance, but a little would go a long way in terms of upgrades.

If you own a boat and are looking for a place to dock it at night and catch a little sleep before heading out on the lake each day, then this place might be for you. It wasn't the place for my family. We checked out a few days early.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CaliforniaFamilyof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews