We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage Lakeside Inn(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Lake Lodge(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Acres Lodge(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
167
55
18
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
55
18
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnthe kitchenvacation homebig bearjacuzzi tubshort walkfront officedownstairs bedroomgreat amenitiesget awayelectrical outletsa great place to staybed was comfortablewood burning fireplaceclose to townromantic getawaycan't wait to come back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My wife, I, and our granddaughter just returned from Pine Knot Guest Ranch. We stayed in cabin 14 and it was just what we hoped. The room had a warm, cozy feel, with an indoor jacuzzi and wood burning fireplace. The bathroom/shower was a good size. The only other rooms were the kitchen (full) and bedroom (which had the jacuzzi and fireplace), which actually were a plus as it contributed to to coziness (am I using this word too often?). We also had a back porch with a weber type barbeque and the most confortable chairs/lounges. The managers/owners were extremely sweet and were eager to help us in any way. The Village, a charming restaurant/shop area is only about a hundred yards down the street, and there are many options for dining if you don't want to use the kitchen. Our eleven year old granddaughter loved every moment as did we and we will definitely look to return, except this time we will stay longer.

Room Tip: Most cabins have own parking slot, but there are a couple that don't-if you're at one of those you may have to park about 30 yards away from your cabin.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Loved the friendly helpful staff and our little house was perfect for our family and 2 dogs. We rented Bears Den (2 bedroom, 1 bath) and it was Fantastic! Loved the kitchen (wish mine was as big in our house) and the washer and dryer meant no dirty clothes to haul home. We stayed 4 nights and will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YarnMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

We loved it here. It was close enough to walk to the village and lake but far enough away in the woods that we felt we were all alone. In room jacuzzi was awesome. Seems like a great place to stay with a family too.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TandJH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed in cabin 16 and it was perfect. The cabin had a small fridge, microwave, and sink. They provided us with sparking cider, bath salts and chocolates. There was a fireplace with firewood (although it was too warm for us to test it out). It was myself, my husband & my 22 month old son. He loved "swimming" in the big jacuzzi tub & it was nice to have him sleeping in his own area (unlike a hotel room).

My son's favorite thing, and something he still talks about is feeding the llamas & the bunnies in the barn on the property. If you'd like, you can even take the llamas on a walk. We also had a wonderful time swinging in the swing in the lawn outside our cabin.

We enjoyed the location, which was a quick walk to most the restaurants and shops on Pine Knot Ave. We rode our bikes the first day, and the trip down to the lake was great, the way back was a lot more difficult! The last couple of blocks back is all uphill & not an easy ride.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this for a romantic getaway or a vacation with the kids!

We purchased on Groupon, so we really felt like we got a great deal!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unlvdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had a great time in this facility for a quick getaway. The room was clean and stocked at check in. We stayed in Cabin 15, where there is a charcoal grill outside (tip bring your own charcoal), and a small kitchenette to prepare quick meals. The location is excellent as it walking distance to the Village Shopping Area, and the "Town Trail" for hiking. There are llamas and bunnies in the property, and they are just an added bonus. I wish we had more time to enjoy the tranquility, but we didn't. That's just another reason to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachelle2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews