We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great break from the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Two story cabin a block away from national forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two story cabin a block away from national forest
The beautiful Swedish Fireplace in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Two story cabin a block away from national forest
The beautiful Swedish Fireplace in the living room
Entertainment Center with HD 40' TV, Blu-Ray DVD, Neflix, Hulu and Pandora ready
Dining Area off of kitchen/living room
Lake is 12 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hana c
1 review
“Great break from the city”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Cute, clean place with everything you need. Short drive to town, lake and hiking trails. Perfect for the two of us plus a dog. The owner is also easy to work with. Thanks for the stay John! The new heater works great but we still used the space heater for the back bedroom.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRHan
Downey, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was extremely clean, quite, and outside fire pot...
I'd like to go there once more ~~~~~~~~

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Hope you will come back again in the fall or winter. Great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuzzyBont...
Westminster, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and fun, horrible beds”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I would have liked to have given this place a higher rating, but could not recommend it based upon a major complaint (see below). On the plus side, itt has a nice location, on the outskirts of town (quiet), close to a great park, thoughtfully designed kitchen, tastefully decorated, easy entry/access and a nice yard with fire pit. Would advise the owner to work on the whole bed situation. They were rock hard. One of the twin beds had a box spring for a double. The sheets on the beds were of a very thin synthetic material, feeling something like a decorative shower curtain. Being resourceful, we used some spare blankets to pad the mattresses under the bottom sheets, but they were still pretty uncomfortable. And some of the blankets were pretty ratty, as in garage sale leftovers. Other suggested upgrades: better cable and a channel guide, add a couple of towels to the bathroom (hand towel, wash cloth), better storage in the bedrooms (drawers were filled with bed linens). With improvements, we would consider staying here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Glad you had a great time at the cabin. Sorry you weren't satisfied with the beds. I actually replaced the boxsprings and have had nothing but positive responses from airbnb and vrbo guests that have been here. It's not accurate of your statements about the sheets and blankets. Those sheets are not like "shower curtains" and the bed boxsprings in the other room are twins (not a double) as you indicated. I'm disappointed that you would have such inaccuracies about my cabin. There are about fifteen blankets in the cabin to help the guests for cold nights. For future guests, please note that they have been washed after these guests used them without the sheets on top of their skin to provide a clean environment for all future guests. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GloryannG...
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Our stay at the cabin was everything we expected. It was cozy and the kids had a wonderful time playing with the snow. We were very blessed to experience the snow for a day and a half. Memories that will last forever. John was very accessible and Henry was so helpful and kind. My only recommendations will be the quality of the mattresses....other than that I will come back to the cabin and spend some quality time with the family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Glad to hear you had a wonderful time up there. Sorry you weren't 100% satisfied with your mattresses. New boxsprings are on order and should be arriving shortly. Hope to see you again soon in the summer to enjoy the lake nearby!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail C
Pasadena, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Let me start off saying that if I could rate this property 4 and 3/4 stars I would! My only qualm was that the tripadvisor add advertised a Washer and Dryer but they were locked up and not available for use. Other than that, our stay was perfect. It snowed the whole weekend, the street was quiet, the cabin was clean and stocked with everything we needed and John was very helpful when we decided to book an additional night! We have decided that this will be our new spot anytime we come back to Big Bear!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such a cozy and quiet cabin
Liked least: Washer and Dryer were locked up.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance Ca
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing